We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #532 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was there with my German Girlfriend for 5 nights in Istanbul. Perhaps 4 star qualification compared to Italian Hotels (I am Italian) is too much, but the price was valuable and the service more than good thanks especially to the daily receptionist (Jasper was his name?) and the main waiter of the breakfast room!
Very easy to reach Bazaar, AlyaSofia, Blou Mosque and Topkapi

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is very accessible; very near to everything from tram to shopping centers to restaurants to gift shops, everything. The room is quite small but its clean and well maintained everyday. Hotel staff are friendly and approachable especially the reception Canser. If I'm going back to Istanbul I'll definitely stay with this hotel again. Good job!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayenher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is in the center of shopping area.Very near to the tram and very accesible.The hotel staff are friendly yet some of them can hardly speak and understand english..still they try to give a good service.Breakfast is good.We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your kind review and please remember that our guests' kind reviews are always a source of motivation. Please let me know if you need any kind of assistance from Istanbul or Turkey and please remember that you will be always welcome in our hotel during your next accommodations.

Best wishes from Q Inn Hotel Istanbul,
Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel is good ....it terrace resturant it also good.... The room in which I stayed dint have a good view....the staff we're not kind with us.....
The rooms are small but managble..... This hotel can be used for business trip.....

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank sparsha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad to read your kind review and you can be sure of that your kind and good ideas about our hotel definitely motivates us and this motivation provides us to work harder and create better service in our hotel. I hope we can see you in our hotel again and please remember that you will be always welcome in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact with us if you need any kind of assistance from Istanbul or Turkey and we will be glad to assist you again.

Best wishes from Q Inn Hotel Istanbul,
Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

the hotel was a disappointment from the 1st minute i saw it. skip it completely if you can.
it is however centrally located with easy access to transport, shopping and pretty much everything else.
the room was tiny, i felt like i was boxed inside a matchbox and the rooms were uncleaned for 2 days, i had to go ask the reception to send someone to do it ! the breakfast buffet is pretty much standard and the same thing everyday. the bathroom utilities are below standard so please carry your own shampoo and conditioner. the service is alright.
the do have free internet in the reception lobby so you can do your research before you head out ! there is a small tv which i never used and there is no telephone in the room.
on the whole a very below average hotel considering their claims of being a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: avoid the hotel completely if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review about our hotel and you can be sure of that whether your good or bad reviews and criticisms are important for us to develop ourselves in every area. I hope you can stop by our hotel again in the future and realize the improvements in our hotel. Please remember you will always be welcome in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed there for 10 nights. The rooms are nice. However, they would not change the amenities in the room on a daily basis. I would have to ask for shampoo and soap each time.

The hotel staff is not friendly at all, excluding the receptionist girl. The breakfast was poor, you could count cucumbers and tomatoes that would be on the buffet.

The hotel location was nice, it is located in the touristic area of Istanbul, there are many restaurants, hotels and gift shops around. Good thing is that there is no car road nearby, so no noise in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cem D, General Manager at The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

My Dearest Guest,

Since we are giving too much importance to our guests' reviews and ideas, I am grateful to you for your kind criticism about our hotel. And you can be sure that we are developing and improving our service with those ideas as well. I hope you can be our guest in the future again and you will be welcoming here with our better service.

Kind regards,
Cem Dalcı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

On arrival at the hotel at midnight we were informed that they had problems with the water and we were shunted off to some other hotel of a low class,no apology given. In the morning we returned as we were booked for another night and joining a tour party to find that the hotel had been fully booked the night before still no apology.We finally were given a room late morning.
This is common practice with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rog5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#832 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#12 of 1,257 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,171 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul

Address: Koska Cad. No 30 | Laleli,Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $84 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.The Marmara Terace restaurant features a 100 person capacity dinners in a cozy atmosphere in order to keep its guest as pleasant as possible. Marmara Terace Restaurant offers authentic Turkish, Ottoman, Italian, French and other international cuisines to its visitors. You will be amazed by the diversity of the offerings.General Information;51 specially decorated rooms24 Hour Front Desk"Marmara Restaurant" with panaromic viewQ-Inn Cafe & BistroLaundry & Dry CleaningNon-Smoking roomsParkingFree wireless internet connectionConciergeRoom Amenities;Direct Dial PhoneMinibarIronSafe BoxSatellite TVPhone in bathroomsHair DryerAir Conditioner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The q Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing