We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT...ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Istanbul Asia
Ranked #211 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT...ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We were for business in the asian side of Istanbul and the location of the Divan is perfect for this. We were very pleased with this hotel. Clean, quiet, elegant ( for real 5* hotel) good staff, good breakfast, the room was beautiful ( sea view corner room).
ONLY ONE WORD...PERFECT!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AND_CHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    124
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
55
54
20
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We were looking for a hotel close to Sabiha Gokcen airport and this place more than fitted the bill. Great facilities and fantastic views from the roof terrace. The room was marvellous and whilst it is clearly not close to the sights for a place to stay the night between flights it can't be faulted. Two swimming pools and a spa to boot. From the look of the airport hotel and the other hotels in the area it wins hands down.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajp066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

The Divan Asia belongs to one of Turkey's old families: Koc. It is an experiment to try to bring "luxury" into a remote area of Istanbul that offers no aesthetic surrounding whatsoever. We were at the Divan Asia for the Formula 1 Grand Prix, because of its proximity to the Racetrack. Some of the top-VIPs of F1 stayed at the hotel during the same time. The proximity to Sabiha Gökcen Airport may also bring business to the hotel, but there are other options like the Airport Hotel itself. The roof terrace of the Divan Asia is probably its nicest feature. In the future, I'd rather stay in a hotel in Istanbul proper.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I am a very hard to please or impress customer of hotels. I am normally quick to get annoyed at the smallest fault however i had the most refreshing experience in that i could not have been more impressed with a hotel from start to fininsh. The first impression was fantastic! The car park attendant helped us with our bags; the receptionist saw we were tired and asked about our journey and if we were hungry or thirsty; we were hungry but it was 3am so were not up for a meal so he sent a compimentry fruit basket to the room and chilled water; assisted with the business centrte and was polite and happy to answer all questions and provide tips for the city. The next day the spa staff were very helpful showing us all the facillities and in the evening the night staff in the reception helped us out of a sticky situation where a taxi driver had taken our bags with shopping in. They got the taxci details. located the driver and retrieved our bags. I had stayed at the 5 star holiday inn the night before in bulgaria and there is no comparison between the two.
Excellent service
excellent food
excellent rooms and facilities
AMAZING HOTEL!
Other hotels should take note and follow this hotels example!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravin121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed this hotel for my daughter's birthday past weekend.
The hotel was new. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were filling, varied and delicious. Our room was huge ( corner room).
I was warm, clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and a fantastic decoration.
The bathroom was very clean with a big marble bathtub and shower. Also there was a big shoping mall near hotel. The location was the only minus for choosing this hotel. If you want to stay Asian side of Istanbul close to SAW (Sabiha Gokcen Airport) this hotel is for you. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.1 mi away
The Green Park Pendik Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul-Tuzla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Titanic Business Kartal
Titanic Business Kartal
#43 of 1,149 in Istanbul
585 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pendik Residence
The Pendik Residence
#782 of 1,149 in Istanbul
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#364 of 1,149 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul Asia

Property: Divan Istanbul Asia
Address: E5 Karayolu Uzeri No:209 | Ust Kaynarca Pendik, Istanbul 34899, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#143 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#160 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#177 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Istanbul Asia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing