We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel but far for tourism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Istanbul Asia
Ranked #183 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice hotel but far for tourism”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's been a very comfortable stay at the hotel. It is relatively a new hotel hence needs more experience to make it even better. On arrival they asked for our credit card for the mini bar, which appeared quite peculiar in comparison to hotels in other countries. However, as the booking was done by our host company, the requirement was taken care of by the host. Imagine, someone not in possession of a card would have been all at sea!!!! The hotel staff is very friendly indeed, the service remained to entire satisfaction and room was comfortable enough. It is but important to mention the poor air conditioning inside the room over which one has no control. I wonder what the thermostat is there for!!!!!! Upon request, the room temp was controlled centrally. During the day time, that 23 c was not sufficient to keep the room comfortable. In fact, nights would become uncomfortable also as it would feel the ac has turned off. So much for a c, it is time to appreciate other things including sumptuous breakfast, excellent wi Fi and fast lifts. Unfortunately, the view is not the best from ur window as much u would want of the Marmaris Sea. It's rather a put off when u see cranes in front n a mediocre housing in front. As my work was near to the hotel, my stay remained alright except when had to travel for hours to European Istanbul for tourism. Keep this in mind, if u r in for tourism, stay in European Istanbul, nothing to do with quality of this hotel. Anything on Asian side would consume lots of hours on travelling to see some worthy places. Overall, a great stay n comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel staff, facilitiesand rooms.
For the air conditioning you directly control in the rooms however we adjust the temperature centrally for the immediate effect when immediatee cooling/heating is required.
Yes the hotel is a bit away from the european city centre as a business hotel in the Asian part.
Once again I would like to thank you for your stay and your comments. As the entire team I look forward to welcoming you back in Divan Istanbul Asia.
Best Regards,
Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    119
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
53
19
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

lets start,,,,
first when i made the booking i have send a request to them because our flight will landing early morning (2 Am ) and i have told them i have a 2 years baby so please make ready our room for that times or if there is any problem let me know and we ll find a other place for stay,after few days no body from hotels send me anythings and i Thought there is no any problem and they accept that,but when we went there they ask me to pay 1 days extra for that 10 hours !!!!
then when i have show them the print of my request,reception guys told me this is optional and we would reject your request with out any announce !!! then i told them to cancel the my booking and again they told my i have to pay 1 days for cancellation and there is no any excuse !!! finally when i told them i will block my credit card and you can not withdraw even any single cent from my card they start to find the ways,,,,
after 3-4 times calling to manager and other persons they told me final option is one and half days payments and on that time with small baby we did not have other choice so we accept to stay just for 1 days to find the new place,
then they ask for extra 200 euro deposit for mini bar if we going to use !!! in morning they charge the my card also again !!!! what should i have call this hotel and staffs ????

hotel staff doesn't understand English as well and its hard to explain them what you need, in night i ask for some soup for my baby dinner and after 30 minute reception call my and said did you made any food order because they don't understand what is the your order !!! believe me this hotel is not even 3 star and staff is for 1 star same as motel ,,,,
i do not recommend this hotel to any one and if you want to go and stay in Istanbul Asia side try to get a room from Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vahid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your taking time to write your comments about Divan Istanbul Asia.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused during your early check in to the hotel. However I would like to clarify about the situation you faced.
Your reservation was confirmed through an independent third party booking channel, the message about your early arrival did not appear on our computer programme until the time of your arrival. Therefore you were not able to receive any response to your request.
On the other hand Divan hotels have certain international procedures about early check in & out. 01:30 check in time is not a reasonable early check in time thus, the hotel requıres for the full overnight fee. However, as your situation is extraordinary and as you are traveling with your baby, as a gesture of good will a half day charge is applied in order to provide your overnight stay.
Please also accept my apologies for the service shortcomings related to the room service order.
Despite the unfortunate experience you encountered,We hope we will have an opportunity to regain your trust.
Dear guest, when your travel plans next bring you to Istanbul, we hope you will allow us to welcome you in the appropriate manner. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I would be delighted to expedite your reservation needs.
Most sincerely,
Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

All is perfect in this hotel,,reception staf is very good and friendly ,the room is very comfortable,bathroom is luxury,the price is very good ,only location is good only for business ,I have Relaks here , +++++++++++++ excellent hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments about the hotel facilities,reception staff and rating with the highest degree.
If you have the business engagements on the Asian side, the hotel is one of the best choices with the reasonable rates.
Once again I would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in Divan Istanbul Asia.
Best Regards,
Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Found his hotel very comfortable during a recent business trip. Bedroom was stylish, clean with comfortable beds.
Only downside for me-
-Climate control in my room was ineffective which made the room uncomfortably warm
-only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel for my single occupancy, the towels provided were poor quality compared to the general room standard.
-an iron in the room would have been convenient, I hate having to ask for one and wait for it to be delivered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms/beds.
Please rest assured that your valuable and positive suggestions about the irons and towels in the rooms will be seriously considered for the future plannings.
Once again I would like to thank you for your stay in Divan Istanbul Asia and look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is definitley a five star hotel with all its amenities. It has staff who do try to do their utmost to assist you in whatever you need to do. The hotel room which we had was very clean, always stocked, and with a nice view to the sea. The buffett breakfast was quite ample giving you a wide variety of food. Although I thought it was pricey, maybe because I was translating into Canadian dollars. All the same, it was a good breakfast.

Location wide I would definitely have to concur with other reviewers that this is not a hotel if you want to be sightseeing Istanbul due to its distance. If you have to do any tours you will have to find your way into the center of Istanbul where you would be picked up to do whichever tour you would be interested in doing.

Transportation wise, we took taxis and since we were being picked up from the hotel they were fair priced and considering the distance to anything in Istanbul it was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldis1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel staff, facilities,rooms and its clealiness.
Once again I would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in Divan Istanbul Asia.
Best Regards,
Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are picky then definitely you will find some drawbacks of the hotel.

LOCATION: The only minor flaw is its location - Hotel is located in Asian part of Istanbul and what's even worse approach road a bit intricate and is not very easy find it - so if you are not being driven by an experienced taxi driver you may do some rounds around it before you finally reach it. Definitely Divan's location is not meant for tourists, there is hardly any attraction nearby.

FIRST IMPRESSION: Hotel at least from outside does not look impressive, just another tall concrete building. When you get inside, I would bet, you will change the way how you think about it. And I am sure when you enter you room, you will grin.

ROOMS: I had DELUXE room with sea view (I guess there are no room without see view but I can be wrong). Room was spacious, with long corridor, large bathroom (with both shower and bath-tube) and a desk. Bed was very comfy, and one could even ask 4 different pillow types. After first night I got an orthopedic pillow which made my sleep excellent. I felt very rested next day.
There is 40+ LCD TV in each room with a number of channels (however only a few EN ones), WiFi was included in the rate.

CLEANLINESS: There were no reasons to complain.

GYM/SPA: That is best part of Divan;SPA part was extraordinary - you must visit it during your stay - roughly 1300 square meters: featuring Swimming Pool, hamam Turkish bath, Rain room, Jacuzzi, Steam Bath. Don't miss visit there!
GYM was rather ordinary, with a number of cardio machines and a few other machines.

STAFF: Helpful when needed, but sometimes a bit too officious.

FOOD: Buffet breakfast was sumptuous and well served. Plenty of waiters were waiting for any move from your side to come and help.

PRICE/VALUE ratio: EXCELLENT! Highly recommended place to stay!

Room Tip: Pick Deluxe or a corner room for comfort and a view. Stay a high a possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your detailed comments about the hotel facilities and rating with the highest degree.
You are right that we are a bit away from the city center as the location but I am sure that the area will have more options by time.
Once again I would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in Divan Istanbul Asia.
Best Regards,
Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Hotel has all you might expect from a business hotel.
The price is very reasonable and even very good compared to the service you receive.
The hotel staff is extremely frienldly, well educated and excellent speaking the English language.
I received a free upgrade upon my arrival to a sea side large room.
Perfectly clean hotel and excellent restaurant on the top floor with great view.
just 1 minor thing, no fresh yoghurt on the breakfast buffet :-(

Recommended!

Room Tip: Start complaining about another hotel (like hot rooms or bad service) they might give you an free ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanAsiaIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all on behalf of the entire team I thank you for your stay in Divan Istanbul Asia.
As Divan brand we always aim at exceeding the expectations in terms of hospitality and the quality of services. Therefore we are very much pleased to have your positive comments about the staff, facilities, the restaurant and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Once again I would like to thank you very much for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with the traditional Turkish hospitality
Best regards,
Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.0 mi away
The Green Park Pendik Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
#155 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Miracle Istanbul Asia
Miracle Istanbul Asia
#562 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pendik Residence
The Pendik Residence
#779 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul-Tuzla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul Asia

Property: Divan Istanbul Asia
Address: E5 Karayolu Uzeri No:209 | Ust Kaynarca Pendik, Istanbul 34899, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#142 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#143 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#177 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Istanbul Asia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing