We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel well placed for Sabiha Gokcen Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Istanbul Asia
Ranked #215 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“5 star hotel well placed for Sabiha Gokcen Airport”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here for 1 night having driven up from Izmir, before flying out the next morning. The hotel has an imposing atrium, but the reception staff were friendly and helpful.
We were upgraded as we needed an extra bed in one of the rooms, and our adjoining rooms on the 11th Floor had great views of the sea of Marmara. The beds were extremely comfortable, with a selection of pillows available. The bathrooms, with separate shower and large, deep bath were very good. As the hotel is not in a restaurant district, we opted for drinks on the 18th Floor to watch the sun go down and later returned for a very good meal
with a very good glass of local wine. The shiraz is much better than the merlot! We enjoyed a relaxing, luxurious stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andyolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    124
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
55
54
20
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel has a good level of comfort. Welcome is well and price is
acceptable. Quality of the cooking is perfect in International style. You can take your meal on the terrase on the top of the hotel.
This hotel is equip with a good room for training with a confortable swiming pool.
Room are confortable with adequate confort to stay several days. Internet link is free and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I spent two non-consecutive nights at the Divan Asia in April 2011. We flew into Istanbul's Sabiha Gokcen Airport (SAW) and took the hotel's free shuttle. Our room was enormous, with a king sized bed, an entire pillow menu, a sitting area with a huge flat-screen TV, a large bathroom with both a tub and a standing shower, and floor to ceiling windows overlooking the water. The staff was courteous and helpful but never pushy. One night we ordered room service and the food was quite delicious and delivered on-time. One morning we ate at the breakfast buffet and was impressed with both the quantity and the quality of the food.

The hotel is definitely designed for businessmen, however, and at breakfast I realized that I was the only female guest in the entire 200-person dining room. Another downside to being a business hotel is that the free airport shuttle doesn't run on the weekends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessilynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divan_10, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you very much for taking time and writing nice comment about Divan Istanbul Asia.

We as a whole team are more than happy to hear that you admire the physical conditions of the rooms, the food and beverage quality / quantity and the helpfulness and courtesy of the hotel staff.
On the other hand being a business hotel, the complimentary shuttle on the weekends are scheduled according to the demand received by our guests. If the current profile differs it might be re-scheduled easily.

Once again thank you very much for your stay in Divan Istanbul Asia and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Everything was really good. Wasn't expected it from Turkish Hotel. Confuses from the roof-restaurant stuff didn't spoil the impression of a hotel.

Take the highest floor. The price difference is not so big, but view from the top floor is really amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demidov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divan_10, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your taking time and writing nice comments and would like to welcome you back during your next visit to Istanbul.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Very high international standard hotel. Room (corner room) very spacious, almost to be considered junior suite. Bathroom also very large and well equipped. High standard material end to end. Very nice staff and great rooftop restaurant and bar. I was ewsxtremely satisfied. Also user their airport pickup which was great, the car was a few minutes late, but I was welcomed by one of their representatives who invited me to Starbucks for a complimentary coffee while I waited. I spoke to some regulars who assured me this was the best hotel by far on the Asian side of Istanbul. Obviously the locations is not good for visits to central Istanbul, and the area around the hotel is drab, but for business this is the right choice.

Only addition would be Wi-Fi in the rooms, there is a ethernet cable but I like to work from the bed or couch. I don't mind paying for it (otherwise it is just included in the rate anyhow).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wireless2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divan_10, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Divan Istanbul Asia.

Receiving your comment with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future, which we will use as an opportunity to offer you the same and further improved quality and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely Yours,

Timucin Gok
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

When I entered this hotel, I felt like I'm at the wrong place. In a good way! Everything is so clean and elegant. My room was beyond expectations. Huge bathroom, with separate bathtub and shower, huge bed, giant LCD television (about 40 " !!). The free internet connection was something that can truly be called broadband (8-10 megabit/s DL speed!) The gym/spa area is also magnificent. The gym is equipped with all the latest Technogym machines, the staff is very friendly if you need any help. Next to it is the wellness area: steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, rain room (this was new to me), turkish bath, indorr swimming pool. The staff is cleaning up this area about every 15 minutes!!! Incredible! There is also an open-air pool with several sunbends. The food is quite good in the restaurant, but the choice is very limited. There is a big shopping mall right on the other side of the motorway, and it's easy to access by walking (about 10 mins). In overall: if you need to stay somewhere around Pendik (the name of the area where this hotel is located) this is the place to be!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabeszgabesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Even the Turkish coffee is smiling in Divan.

Divan gave me Divine service. It started normally and got better every day. The staff got to know me and my habits. They remembered what I ordered before . "Turkish coffee with a little sugar sir?" . The greatness of service is sometimes in the finest details. My tooth paste was about to finish. I found next to it a new tooth paste. I thought this is really caring.
Divan gave me the feeling of family and friends which is important in a foreign place.
Another example of care was illustrated by the bellboy Ali. I was in a hurry for a meeting. It was raining and once the taxi came, the driver was not sure where the place is on the street. Not to lose time, Ali took his phone, directed him first to the street and called him afterwards to direct him as we drive. I thought that was wonderful.

Needless to say that the hotel is very new and the rooms are cozy, fully equipped like all top 5* chains. If you pay a little extra you get to the business floor where you have a great lounge and a magnificent view. It might worth to pay a little extra to have the sea view rooms too.
The bar is fun at night with many nationalities enjoying drinks and live music. The fitness center is good and the Hamam is luxurious great!

The only small downside was the complexity of the taxi driver to choose the right turn when coming back to the hotel. You might want to take the map and instructions in Turkish from the concierge before you leave the hotel with a taxi to simplify coming back.

Bottom line: If you are looking for the best value for money on the Asian side of Istanbul, with genuine outstanding Turkish hospitality , Divan is the hotel you want to stay in. They give the big chains a run for their money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avilir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.1 mi away
The Green Park Pendik Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul-Tuzla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Titanic Business Kartal
Titanic Business Kartal
#41 of 1,150 in Istanbul
587 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pendik Residence
The Pendik Residence
#781 of 1,150 in Istanbul
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#374 of 1,150 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul Asia

Property: Divan Istanbul Asia
Address: E5 Karayolu Uzeri No:209 | Ust Kaynarca Pendik, Istanbul 34899, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#143 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#163 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#177 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Istanbul Asia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing