We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marinem Istanbul Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$151
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$204
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$498
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$421
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
5
4
11
17
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
4
11
17
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

HELLO. MY NAME IS IRO. I LEAVE TO MARINEM HOTEL. THE FACILITIES ARE NOT SO GOOD. IT IS NOT CLEANING. MY ROOM HAS DIRTY TOWELS AND BATHROOM. CHECK in It WAS AT 14:00 o clock and it wasn't ready at 14:05. the hotel had a smell inside, terrible i think. it is difficult for all taxes to find the hotel. the staff didn't speaking english very good. the breakfast is very simple, nothing interest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank A_293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

have just here for 3 days, initial room we were allocated was dark and uncomfortable/staff very helpful and moved us to a better room, however hotel is dark and dingy, breakfast is poor, coffee disgusting. convenient situation in istanbul which is a fabulous city

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

My travel agent booked us here for a night and promised a 4* hotel. The corridors were dingy and The room was more like a B&B. Can't fault The service staff though.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I recently stayed here as a short city break. Despite the reviews I actually found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Apparently it has just been renovated. Location was also very good, near all of the sights I wanted to see.

I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMachineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel would definately not get 4 star rate if it is located in Germany or Austria. It would be a 2 star hotel there. The room was ok but the carpet was really dirty, the toilet was shaking when you sat on it.... the bed was too soft and I had a feeling I would fall over in my sleep...the big minus is that the corridors are not air conditioned so when you step out of your room, you are in a sweat. Breakfast is not what I expected, they had only bread, no pastry at all.... Location is ok, about 1, 5 km to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. And no one speaks english, very bad thing. stay there if it is just for sleepover.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Croatiainmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinemGM, Yönetici at Marinem Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest, we apologize for the bad experience in the past. We strive to improve the quality of service. We are pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews