We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and good hotel”
Review of Parkhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhouse Hotel
Ranked #603 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The managing director and his staff are very professional and delivers a high standard quality of services! Arriving at day one till leaving hotel personal of the hotel are just fabulious
Warm, polite and very friendly. Just like home!

Wtih warm regard
Kees from Holland

Room Tip: When you want to visit Istanbul book Parkhouse hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went to Istanbul in September 2012 and it is a great city. The Park House Hotel is a very nice place to stay during your trip in Istanbul. The service is really good. Mustafa helped us a lot, by giving us advice about what to do and by helping us to find a hotel in Kusadasi for our next week. The rooms in the hotel are big, new and clean. And the breakfast is also Tasteful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good comfortable clean and affordable hotel..lovely staff and nice breakfast..near to the ferry which is handy...didn't use the spa facilities but will next time I book..ive used this hotel every October for one week for the last 3 years and wouldn't want to book anywhere else..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

i had 2 weeeks stay at parkhouse hotel and i was very pleased with the service they provided. the staff were really friendly and helpful and i enjoyed the fact they had a health spa in the hotel, the lady that gives massages was so good i used her three times and i took full advantage of the turkish bath.would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit istanbul

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

AVOID - I have stayed here several times in the past - this time for 4 days - I booked the execuctive room, the WiFi did not work - they moved me to a lower floor and a smaller room.

When I went to check out they insisted I pay for the executive room, as they could have ran a cable to my room - apart from I have 2 computers it would have meant leaving the room door open! - they also charged for 50grm bar of chocolate, despite missing breakfast every day.

I have an office in Kadikoy, and this is the closest hotel, not the best, just the closest, it is down a very dingy, dark street. Whilst the staff are all smiles when you go in and out, hence the good reviews, just wait till something goes wrong.

The stupidy of it is - we have in last year advised around 6 sets of clients to stay here - never again.

I had a plane to catch, therefore I overpaid and left - Their attitude was a total disgrace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed a week's stay. Orthodaedic matraces, 100yards from ferry terminal to centre, staff go out of their way to be helpful, lovely breakfast, great bathroom, great spa in the basement, wall mounted wide screen tv. The only minor set back was that our neighbour had his TV volume too loud. I would gladly stay there again.
Very good value for money indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was a little surprised by the size of the room as well as amenities- smaller than expected. Good location for the sights. Was kept up at night by street noise :(
The staff was friendly and aimed to please. I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Bella Hotel
#793 of 1,171 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Dila Hotel
#774 of 1,171 in Istanbul
36 reviews
My Dora Hotel
#249 of 1,171 in Istanbul
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MyKent Hotel
#758 of 1,171 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#298 of 1,171 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Zirve Hotel
#300 of 1,171 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhouse Hotel

Address: Osmanaga Mah | Muhurdar Fuat Sk No12, Istanbul 34714, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Delightfully Different Istanbul Asian Side Hotel. Consider Parkhouse Hotel your relaxing home away from home. Nestled amid the stylish shops, galleries and eateries of Istanbul, this all new hotel is the perfect embodiment of its eclectic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing