We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhouse Hotel
Ranked #581 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel is located in a central place, just walking distance to Kadikoy quay which is one of the main connection hubs of Anatolian part of Istanbul. The hotel's street is very narrow and crowded too, you should consider if you are travelling by car. Besides very limited parking space (only 3). I experienced very inappropriate attitute of reception staff but others were not so bad. There is only one elevator and like rooms it needs refurbishment. If you want to benefit from staying in the core of the city and do not worry about the quality you can consider this hotel as an alternative, but there are better choises around.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
20
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Bank, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Parkhouse Hotel. The rooms was spacious, clean, and the staff was attentive. The concierge was very friendly and helpful to us, however the remaining staff were not as friendly, though still helpful.
We liked having to take the ferry everyday from the Asian side, and it's very close to the dock which makes it super convenient.
If I were to revisit Turkey, I would most probably stay at Parkhouse again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamallahRamallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

For those who want to go to the Asian part of Istanbul, this hotel is nice. Location is perfect. Close to Kadikoy and its restaurants- 2 minutes walking distance...The downside is the room is very small and compared to the other hotel we stayed before in Istanbul, in terms of infra structure, this one lacked a little bit of everything: should be a little bit wider, a little bit cleaner, more light in the room would be nice and a lit bit more people friendly.
Eg. the telephone in the room was cordless, but the phone lines connecting the phone base to the wall were everywhere...
For the types of hotel you can find in Istanbul and the cost benefit of them, I would not go back to this one anymore- although the staff was super nice to us all the time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzano_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hotels location is very good for all kind of purposes (visits museums shopping sight seeing ) The staff is very helpfull and kind , and also the hotel owner Mr Mustafa is like a walking guide, you may ask anything you want, he comes out with a solution(solution oriented guy). Hotel is clean and beds are better then in my home .Also there is massage but i hadnt got the time , the next time I will try that also. For conclusion Great hotel great price very helpfull staff ,and very good location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I traveled to Turkey to have Laser vision correction surgey. I stayed at the Parkhouse in Kadikoy. The reception was awesome, The rooms were very clean, The hotel provided transfers to and from the hospital. If you are given medication and are traveling alone they will come to your room and give you your medication, (i had to apply drops to my eyes every hour) I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone expecially if you are having surgery

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymickey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich,UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed last week at the Parkhouse hotel and Spa in Istanbul and really enjoyed the experience.
Situated just a few minutes walk from the Bosphorus ferry terminals and Hyderapasha train station you can be in Istanbul's Sultanhamet district within half an hour.
The hotel is a fairly recent addition to the local scene and boasts well appointed rooms with very good en-suite facilities an an in-house spa. Our experience of the renowned Turkish hospitality was enhanced at the Parkhouse with all members of staf particularly helpful and friendly.
Istanbul's Kadikoy district has become, in recent times, a vibrant part of the city with good shopping (including a terrific fish market) and first rate restuarants serving traditional Turkish fare at a fraction of the price that you would find on the European side.
We will certainly be back

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a side view down the street overlooking the Bosphorus and ferry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterandmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Overall a good hotel. On the asian side of Istanbul but very close to ferries. The street is not the most attractive but is quite safe. The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are small but ok. Free internet which is nice. In places it could be cleaner but nothing to really worry about. I have not stayed in any other hotels in Istanbul to compare it to but it seemed ok. Breakfast was good. The aircon was a bit unpredictable and I had to take the batteries out of the phone in the room to stop it from beeping during the night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_in_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#300 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Iskele Boutique Hotel
#712 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Zirve Hotel
#345 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dila Hotel
#860 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
My Dora Hotel
#370 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Bella Hotel
#836 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhouse Hotel

Property: Parkhouse Hotel
Address: Osmanaga Mah | Muhurdar Fuat Sk No12, Istanbul 34714, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Delightfully Different Istanbul Asian Side Hotel. Consider Parkhouse Hotel your relaxing home away from home. Nestled amid the stylish shops, galleries and eateries of Istanbul, this all new hotel is the perfect embodiment of its eclectic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing