We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location + good service”
Review of Devman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Devman Hotel
Ranked #791 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 13, 2011

A very well situated hotel - it is on sude-street right next to the Tunnel that we took everyday to get to the historic district - Sultan Ahmet. The nearby street - Istiklal is filled with all possible restraunts, cafes and shops.
Devman hotel provided us with great service, the room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtfulDodgerRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

We used to go to Devman some times, every time we had something stolen- either a t-shirt (then we saw it on a housekeeper woman) or cosmetics. Last time they took price of room for 1 night twice and told us forget about your money though we have an invoice from them. They shouted etc. The rooms are very poor and the furniture is old. Though hotel bathrooms have been renovated. Breakfast-consider there is no breakfast )) Some cucumbers, olives, egg and tea..
Please don't save money and respect yourself so find some more friendly and cosy hotel to stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnieRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

After 4 nights we had to moove to an other hotel, since they asked us much more then the price written. Anyway it was very noisy and the breakfast was so bad that we prefered to take it outside...Ah and yes, the wifi was not working...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliemuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Devman Hotel is a very well located city center Bed and breakfast property. It is located on a small street on Isticlal near Galata tower and Tunel. From the A/P the best way to find the hotel is take the A/P suttle bus (about 5 euro) to Taxim square and then walk about 15 minutes to the hotel. If you look for a safe,clean city center place to stay this is a very good hotel. Ofcourse do not expect to find 5* hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanishca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We paid 45 euros for the room per night based on 2 sharing.
A basic B&B, standard Turkish breakfast with coffee/tea every morning. A hairdryer and TV in the room with plenty of cupboard space and the rooms are cleaned every day, the rooms also had AC and there was a lobby downstairs.
We only stayed 3 nights in Taksim, had to stop off in Istanbul via Dalaman so thought we'd make a short break of it while there.
The location of this B&B is PERFECT. And seeing what the other B&B's in that location looked like we were really happy this is the one we chose. In a busy location so quite noisey at night but this didnt put us off at all. If your visiting Istanbul for the sights, shopping and things alike then this B&B is perfect for a short, cheap stay and i would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeskDcy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

A nice little hotel in a great spot near the bars of Beyoglu. Helpful reception staff who dealt firmly with our money-grabbing (and navigationally-challenged) taxi driver. Room was clean and tidy, albeit fairly basic (good value for the price). Only problem was the early-morning building work in the street outside, which disturbed us in the morning, but probably a commonplace hazard in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed for only one night since we were visiting from Thessaloniki Greece for the weekend. Some friends recommended the hotel for its price, cleanliness and location. They were absolutely right. Great location, close to Istiklal Cad. Clean rooms, rather spacious (at least room no 302), tastefully equipped and decorated, and everything pretty much working. The breakfast was elementary but fulfilling. All at the very good price of 40 euros per night. But be careful: We asked to keep the room for an extra 6 hours, we were only allowed to keep it for 4 hours, and payed an extra 25 euros! Their poor English can be very tricky!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#481 of 1,163 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#556 of 1,163 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devman Hotel

Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. Asmali Mescit Sok. No:22 Istiklal, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #791 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $34 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Devman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing