We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antis Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
$44
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$691
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
190
180
59
29
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
180
59
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain lineblue mosquewithin walking distancesea viewtopkapi palaceold towncold meatssultanahmet areaperfect locationbasilica cisternmajor attractionsbreakfast was includedhotel staffterraceprayerminarettl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2010

From the moment of your arrival to the time for departure we were made to feel part of the Antis Family; all this was orchestrated by the 3 guys at Reception, Orken, Gorken & Ercan. The guys at breakfast were just as accommodating. The positioning of the Hotel was ideal to visit the main attractions by foot; even the sea was a 5 min walk in the opposite direction. The nearest Tram stop is also not far, again walking distance away. All this will be explained on your arrival by one of the boys at reception (they even sorted out our airport transfers).
Yes the railway line is close, but you get over that within hours. The rooms were clean, and the showers were powerful with an excellent view from the roof terrace (a bit too cold for breakfast in early April, but stunning views). A Street full of restaurants is only 3 min walk from the hotel. The streets outside are cobbled stoned on an incline, as are many of the inside streets around Istanbul so appropriate footwear will be required (you can put away your dancing shoes). For our family this was the ideal Hotel in the ideal location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

The Antis hotel in Istanbul is sensation able. It is in perfect location…. It’s within a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Haj Sofia, Grand Bazaar, trams, Trans, restraints and buses. The Antis hotel is extremely clean. The one thing that struck me most about this hotel was its unforgettable customer service. You truly check in as a guest and check out as family. I would like to say a huge thank you to all of the staff at the Antis hotel and extend a special thank you to a particular staff member named Ercan know as Gavin.

We were greeted by Gavin upon check in who provided us with knowledgeable information about Istanbul and Turkey itself. Gavin was able to answer all questions and assisted us with any problems that came our ways. He also referred us to a fantastic travel agent and gave me tips on what we should and should not do. Gavin goes way and beyond for his entire guest. I have almost travelled around the world and stayed at many hotels and never experienced such great service. Thank you Gavin for making my journey and experience in Turkey an unforgettable. I strongly and only recommend staying at the Antis hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zainab87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Very nice hotel.
clean, friendly people and a fantastic view: the blue mosk and the sea!!
We had a great time. My grandfather is disabled and they did every thing they could to help him!!
Thank you very much Antis Hotel!!
Family Tulp-Schilder

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saariii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Nice new hotel in lovely neighbourhood of Sultanahmet. Very close to Blue Mosque, Agia Sofia and Grand Bazaar, plus tram stop nearby which takes you over the Galatas Bridge. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Room was average size, beds comfortable, bathroom very clean with lots of hot water and strong water pressure in shower. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast average. Minor problem with train noise - they stop from midnight til 6 am. Prayer call at 6 am rather loud, but this will happen wherever you stay, as mosques are on every corner in Istanbul, with loudspeakers on every minaret!! On the whole, a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jansotir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Thıs ıs a very clean, new, hıgh standard hotel very close to the major sıghts. We were extremely well lookafter by frıendly staff ıncludıng Ercan who also goes by the Scottısh name of Gavın! If you need any help, dırectıons etc he and hıs colleagues were always ready to help! Defınately recommend stayıng here. If you are travellıng from Scotland the staff do enjoy a Curly Wurly, so please pack one or two for them. They had to make do wıth Shortbread as we could not fınd any, but hopefully the next Scottısh vısıtor wıll have read thıs note.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marktv175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews