We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff, not what we booked” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Antis Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, not what we booked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great location~better if the room is what you booked.Room booked & confirmed (months in advance) was the deluxe w/ great view (so I've been told). Stayed in very small, clean, lower room with great view of the train tracks ~ aahh! The staff (including the shuttle driver who waited a LONG time at airport) were exceptionally friendly, helpful, accommodating. Soner provided many cups of coffee ~ and at 4am ~ while we awaited our shuttle back to airport. I MAY stay here again but need to figure out how to get the deluxe room with a view, if that's what I book.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    175
    57
    26
    28
See reviews for
82
228
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here in may 2014, it is very conveniently situated for popular sites restaurants and transport. It had a very nice roof Terrace, the staff were friendly and courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was ample and varied.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank patricia19432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here December 2013 for New Year and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and warm.You can go up to the hotel's rooftop restaurant (not open in winter) and the view is fantastic. The hotel is in walking distance of bars and restaurants. Although I can't really fault the hotel I have to say it was on a slope so walking upto it could be a problem for some people but for others good exercise! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for front facing better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essexgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

A small comfortable hotel. Staff mainly helpful, I was able to do the check-in for our return flight and they printed the boarding passes off for me. Very helpful. Thank you.
Breakfast was fine and the rooms were kept clean. They had the usual things like air con, toiletries supplied in the shower room, TV (though only English speaking channel we could find was CNN!). Apart from the call to prayer at around 5.00am the room was quiet, but we were able to drift back to sleep. Did not find the train noise intrusive.
As already mentioned there is limited storage space in the way of drawers, shelves etc. but we managed.
Would use again as so convenient for Agia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and much more.
Thank you Antis

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

My partner and I travelled to istanbul for a week and stayed in the antis hotel. It was convienent being so close to the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. We stayed in room 201. The views were into shops next door which was quite disappointing. The staff were reasonably helpful. Trying to ask for directions to places they were not so helpful there! Breakfast was mainly cold meats and bread. Be careful with hotel transfers. You can only pay one way by card. The other way you have to pay with cash so don't spend all your money on the last night! Would stay again but in a room higher up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a great wee hotel so close to everything that you need to visit in Istanbul. The location is ideal to visit the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Cistern and with so much else within 20 minutes of walking its ideally located. As previously stated the higher up the hotel you are the better the views, the rooms do lack storage space in the way of drawers but you can live with that. Cleaned everyday towels changed as required and an excellent buffet breakfast. The train line at the back of the hotel has limited traffic and didn't disturb us. If I was to return to Istanbul would definitely use again as great values for being so close to the main attractions ! In addition cracking restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walking distance and so many to choose from so unable to list them all here. Good free airport collection service if you book direct with the hotel and return journey at 25euros organised by reception. Overall a good standard 3 star hotel, ideally located and no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel provides views to the Blue Mosque and the back will provide views to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you have booked this hotel or thinking of booking you will not be disappointed. we had a supberb time in Instanbul staying at the antis hotel. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

1) Rooms very clean, comfortable with sea view
2) Excellently situated for all sights
3) Close to tourist restaurants - watch out for fish restaurants who charge fish by the kilo! i.e £50 for piece of turbot beteen 2.
4) Friendly little bars round the corner for that glass of wine after long day of sightseeing.
5) Make sure you take a ferry to Kadikoy (3TL) for a lovely day out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#216 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#186 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tria Hotel Istanbul
Tria Hotel Istanbul
#361 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#170 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antis Hotel

Property: Antis Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:98 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic district of Sultanahmet just steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace; beautiful views of the Marmara Sea and the Asian side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Antis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing