We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Antis little palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Antis Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Antis little palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Antis hotel is in a very beautiful area of Istanbul ,close to station, blue mosque and all the local bazaar, we came in as a family and had a great time there, mustnt forget to mention about the helpful staff , the receptionists were all helpful but I know one name , okan, gave us great advice regarding tourist attractions ,and also other staff such as elhaan and senol, very well mannered and kind to kids very helpful, my regards to them, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone else. Thanx again for giving us wonderful service. ,,,Hashemi

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hash770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Antis Hotel Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.I appreciate your kind comments.Hope to be together again.
Best Wishes from İstanbul..
Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    175
    57
    26
    28
See reviews for
82
228
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were so lucky to find this lovely intimate hotel in the heart of Old Town Istambul. Rooms very well proportioned, decorated in a french rococco/baroque style with great bathrooms. Staff were very helpful, offering advice and information as required, and it had a very personal feel to it. Nothing was too much trouble. Nice terrace bar/restaurant overlooking the Hagia Sofia and the sea, with many tourist attractions in easy walking distance. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.I appreciate your kind comments

Hope to be together again.
Best regards,

Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is situated on a hill near the Blue Mosque and a local bazaar. The staff are really friendly and helpful, especially the two hotel receptionists Okan and Gurkhan. They really helped my group out by providing useful information relating to tourist attractions, events and the local area. The breakfast is nice and healthy, the rooms are kept clean and the nearby train line adds some extra charm to the area - not to mention a really cheap travel option.

I would recommend anyone travelling to Istanbul to stay in the Antis Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Antis Hotel Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.I appreciate your kind comments
Best regards,
Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Antis Hotel in Sultanahamet in the old centre of Istanbul is a very friendly, central hotel within walking distance of the major sites. Set in a small street full of local colour. The friendliness and assistance of the staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review about Antis Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.Hope to be together again.
Best Wishes from İstanbul
Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the first trip to Istanbul and my first impressions of the staff were quite positive. They were very helpful in giving us information about Istanbul and booking our tours which included taxi services too and back as part of the package. The staff were very approachable. I give my Thanks to Okan and Gourkan (apologies if I spelt your names wrong :) ).
Generally the stay at this hotel was great, it was at a good location, you can simply walk towards the blue mosque or to the seaside as its not far from both ends. We had a great view of the sea from our rooms.
For anyone looking for a hotel to stay at a reasonable price, I highly recommend Antis Hotel for thier friendly staff and good services.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faiso786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review abouth Antis Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.It was our great pleasure to host you in İstanbul,in our hotel.Hope to be together again.
Best Regards,
Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

hotel is nice and in a very great location in sulanahmet. cosy and clean. unfortunatly railway is right next to the hotel. dipending in what room you get you coud see trains running along tracks.
i staied there 4 days with friends and book superior room with a sea view but find out we could see only a small piece of marmare sea. anyway felt good when was there. the location was the best in istanbul for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review about Antis Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Best Wishes from İstanbul
Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at Antis Hotel for 5 days, we found there service really well and Friendly. Hotel Manager Okan was really nice, we got good Hospitality from all staff. We were at the Centre as we wanted got to see The Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace. We had nice breakast in the morning, good room service.

Room Tip: Hotel in good Location, near all anamities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serdargider, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.We hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Serdar Gider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#216 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#186 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tria Hotel Istanbul
Tria Hotel Istanbul
#361 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#170 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antis Hotel

Property: Antis Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:98 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic district of Sultanahmet just steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace; beautiful views of the Marmara Sea and the Asian side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Antis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing