We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Antis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antis Hotel
Ranked #333 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just been back couple of days and already missing it. The hotel is in a great location, all the main attractions are walking distance. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, a couple of times we took the breakfast on the terrace and the staff were really helpful. The view on the terrace is beautiful with the sea on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other.
The staff was great, couldn't have been more helpful. Especially Gokhan who just made me laugh and was the best! I would defiantly stay at Antis again.

Fat Belly, England

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ijaz368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serdargider, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Greetings from Antis Hotel.Thank you very much for your review about Antis Hotel.I appreciate your kind comments.Hope to be together again.

Best wishes from İstanbul
Serdar Gider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Antis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 475 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the right location for all the main tourist sights. Definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul. Staff are so friendly and helpful, top customer service. Views of blue mosque on one side of terrace and the marmara sea are amazing! Fozia, England

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoziaWaseem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serdargider, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your review about Antis Hotel.It was our great pleasure o host you in İstanbul, in our hotel.I appreciate your kind comments.Hope to be together again.

Best regards,
Serdar Gider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just back from a great 4 days at Antis Hotel. Railway close and noisy but stops late at night. Hotel re-carpeted just before our arrival. Breakfast good, took it up to terrace overlooking Sea of Marmaras and Bosphrus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located close to Blue Mosque and also to restaurants, from hotel we walked to all the major sites. All in all if you ignore railway or keep windows closed the a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Can't comment.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerdunsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Overall a very disappointing stay for us. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
Room did not feel overlearly clean, carpets were very badly soiled and just felt generally run down. Hotel staff not overly friendly and receptionist kept pushing to sell return trip to airport. We had a terribly nosiy room right on the railway line, even with windows shut, trains would wake us up, we hardly slept the first night. Breakfast very average.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTZPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel itself is very well located, an easy walk to all the major sights, it has decent (free) wifi, the room we had was a reasonable size, comfortable and clean. The only downside was it is quite close to the railway, but not too noisy, I wouldn't recommend it to a light sleeper though. The breakfast was nothing special, not bad, but we found ourselves not bothering after a couple of days and finding a cafe somewhere else instead.
I wasn't too impressed with the staff though, as we were checking in the man behind the desk seemed more interested in trying to sell us guided tours or a return cab to the airport than anything else, also the porter pretty much grimaced when we tipped him (I didn't have any change apart from a couple of lira so it wasn't over generous) after he took our bags to the room ''hmm that will do, for today''. So certainly wasn't made to feel overly welcome;

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Room size: For a double occupancy, room size was OK.

The view: Had a nice Bosphorous view... pretty beautiful, though not worth any increase in price since you can just go to the terrace a few floors up and check out the views. The other side of the hotel is the Blue Mosque (gorgeous)

Walls: PAPER THIN. Listened to a neighbor two rooms over have awkwardly loud sex (though I understand this is a hotel).

Room keys: They can't provide double occupants with more than one key. This makes things rather awkward.

Wifi: Continuously had wifi issues.

Price: This place is somewhat overpriced IMHO (though most hotels in Istanbul are).

Location: Not horribly off the beaten bath (7-10 minutes walking uphill to get to the Blue Mosque & Haggia Sophia) but not exactly central (I also got lost a number of times returning even though I rarely got lost otherwise in all of Istanbul).

Service: While the gentlemen at the front desk were mostly nice... at least one man when we requested an additional item just flat out said NO. Then when questioned again "No?", he just repeated it. No idea what to make of that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arabxesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed with my family and I was so pleased with our time in this lovely hotel. Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, the Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace are within very easy walking distance. Quality upholstery, spacious rooms and high speed connection Wifi was also reliable. Then the open buffet breakfast was one of the best that I have ever eaten in Istanbul. All the staff are so polite and friendly. Do not leave the hotel without enjoying the fasinating view of Bosphorus on the terrace. I very much appreciated this with the service. I would definitely recommend the Antis Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osbornestephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,159 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#139 of 1,159 in Istanbul
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#306 of 1,159 in Istanbul
444 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#147 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antis Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:98 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic district of Sultanahmet just steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace; beautiful views of the Marmara Sea and the Asian side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing