We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and good value”
Review of Martinenz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martinenz Hotel
Ranked #905 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
istanbull, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and good value”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed there for two nights,and except the reception area, I quite enyojed the decoration. The location is perfect. U can walk all the historic sights,and u can shop around too. The staff working at the front desk is very helpfull. Thank u very much Martinenz:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hicali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
27
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Québec
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I don’t think I would recommend this place. We stayed there for one night only and although it was not disastrous in any way, I’m glad our stay was not any longer. The hotel is in the middle of city centre but it has no personality whatsoever. Our room was really basic and we just never felt “at ease” the whole time we stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bastije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we stayed at Martinenz hotel for 2 nights in mid July. our expectationsbwere not high begore arriving given the reviews and the fact that it is a 3 starts hotel.
our terrible experience started right at the moment we arrived at the hotel, where we found out that we had to carry our heavy luggage 20 steps to reach the entrance.
to be honest, the check-in was fery fast and smooth.
when we entered the room, our nightmare began. the room is vey small, but that is ok.
the air condition was almost not working and it was very hot, we called the reception multiple times and they insisted that it is ok. to make the longbstory short, the AC in the whole hotel is needs replacement.
the other issue was that the bathtub was leeking water and each time i had a shower the floor was flooded. i asked the hotel to fix it, but did not.
the beds were very uncomfortable, the springs in the mattress wre poking our bodies all night!!
adding to that, the breakfast in the restaurant was very bad in terms of taste and variety.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_aboulenein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi, dammam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

we spend 4 nights there with a terrible rooms, first one the AC was very very bad, the second one good AC with one small bed for me and my wife!! the third room was wide but same problem with AC again..really I don't recommend to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: ask the receptionist to see the room and test the AC, may that can help!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and loved it. Official rating is 3 star & it provides quality accommodation at a very affordable price in the heart of historic Istanbul - a perfect choice for someone like me on a budget as always! There are warm & spacious public areas & an American-style bar. The hotel and the rooms were very clean and the towels and the sheets were changed every day. My modern room was decorated with warm colours & provided modern amenities such as television, air-conditioning & hairdryer.
The service was superb for a hotel of this level - the staff helped me with everything that I needed - they were so friendly and polite.
The food was very good & the restaurant has memorable views.
The hotel is well-placed from which to explore this exotic city, within walking distance of many of the main attractions.
I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The 4* rating ascribed to this hotel is misleading as I felt the service and facilities were of a poor standard. The staff were often unhelpful and rude while the rooms did not have kettles, a stocked and properly working fridge. The absence of universal/european adpaters was also highly infuriating.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvinRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

i go istanbul yearly and i know the hotels there are really awful but i tried this hotel and till now i stayed for 3 successive years good clean nice roof restaurant good breakfast nice lobby good rooms . Don't worry just go for it on my guarantee ;)))) enjoy IStanBul

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#597 of 1,149 in Istanbul
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sahinler
Hotel Sahinler
#761 of 1,149 in Istanbul
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polatdemir
Hotel Polatdemir
#418 of 1,149 in Istanbul
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sureyya
Hotel Sureyya
#865 of 1,149 in Istanbul
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Darkhill Hotel
Darkhill Hotel
#379 of 1,149 in Istanbul
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#786 of 1,149 in Istanbul
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinenz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinenz Hotel

Property: Martinenz Hotel
Address: Koska Caddesi 6 / 1 | Laleli, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #905 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Martinenz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Martinenz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing