We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Alantransfer
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
5
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent service. everything is ok:) best regards. Meeting with a Nameplate is perfect. the driver was good.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank susanthomasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

I would like to take this opportunity to put forward my experiences with this service, I booked my transfer through Viator and was skeptical at first due to past negative experiences I encountered in Turkey. Fast forward to the day of the transfer, A kind young man met us at the airport holding our name and promptly assisted us to our vehicle which was waiting directly outside the airport exit. He helped us with our luggage, (mind you we had 4 large travel suitcases, and yes they were heavy) and placed us in the vehicle. The driver was very friendly however his English was very limited, although that wasn't a problem for us, as he tired his best to communicate, He was very familiar with Istanbul and shared some details about historic buildings and architecture in his broken English :)
He dropped us off to our hotel, and once again helped us with our luggage.
This was a great experience for me and my family as my past experiences caused doubts at first.
Considering everything, I was extremely happy with the service and would definitely use it again and advise any of my friends and family to use this service.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank redone f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

I think it was a great transportation. There was wifi in the car. some vehicles have. we generally use vito vehicles. For crowded families and suitcases too, those who prefer sprinter vehicles. When you come to turkey every Vito similar means but always came Vito said. Thank you very much to the young team who met us at the airport.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank stephangoodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Our driver was waiting for us at the agreed pick up point, very friendly and the car was beautiful. Friendly driver, nice clean car and waiting at the agreed point. thanks for Mr. Tarik. we gone from Dalaman to Marmaris otel.
tarih: haziran 2019

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank alex_ric-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

I want to tell my experience with Alantransfer. I booked a transfer through rideways with ALANTRANSFER from Istanbul Airport. My flight changed and I contacted Alantransfer 23 hours before the pickup to ask for a cancelation or a change. They said it would be possible 12 hours before because the driver off course hasnt left to the airport. Now 7 hours before the originally planned and paid pickup I got the eMail from Alantransfer that they are not able to change my booking. I politely called them again and explained the situation and asked for the change to the next day but they refused to accept the change. The bad thing they already deducted the money from my paypal account. From my understanding this is not customer oriented service. I gave enough time for planning. I called them 23 hours before the pickup. Please try to avoid ALANTRANSFER or booking through rideways. I herewith donated 22 EURO for nothing to ALANTRANSFER. Really disappointed about how they handling customer requests. I strongly recommend not to book any transportation with ALANTRANSFER as they are not a good company if it comes to any change in your travel plans. And sorry, I really dont understand why it shouldnt be possible to change a pickup to the next day if the companys gets a notice about that 23 hours before originally planned pickup.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank 996marcelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alantransfer, General Manager at Alantransfer, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Mr.Marcel,

This booking was not made directly through us, we are the companies supplier in Turkey.
The company that you made the reservation through, sets the rules and regulation regarding changes or cancellations with bookings.
From what we understand, you tried to change your booking in a manner that does not correlate with the rules of your booking.
These rules and regulations were presented to you as you purchased this service, and you accepted it.
Cancellation and changes deadline is 24 hours prior to transfer time, as you stated, you tried to make a change past the deadline.
I would like to indicate again, as Alantransfer, this matter does not have a direct connection with us.

Please do not hesitate to reach us if you require further information,

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews