We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for a quite dinner and alternative food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cezayir Restaurant

Cezayir Restaurant
Reserve with
Cezayir Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #570 of 13,374 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $3 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
barcelona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good choice for a quite dinner and alternative food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there and we were not dissapointed: we wanted an "alternative" to the regular turkish food and we found it. Although the food is turkish, it has refined touches! We enjoyed it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    50
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food and location top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A bit more exclusive. Restaurant is in the backgarden. Very romantic. Food was fresh and delicous. Had Pasta, very tasty. my friend had Salmon. she said it was the best she had in Times.
Drink turkish wine. i liked very much.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent modern Turkish cuisine and immaculate service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We, a family of three grown-ups, stumbled upon this restaurant almost by accident. We were shown through the ground floor in a house down into a back garden where it was cool in the otherwise blazing heat. In this relaxing setting we were attended to by the very friendly English speaking staff. The food, grilled seabass and kebabs followed by delicious desserts, was excellent and so was the bottle of rosé we had with the meal.
We so much enjoyed the visit to this restaurant that we, a week later, invited our local friends with whom we were staying, there for dinner. We all had excellent different three course meals and the head waiter impressed us by refering to which wine we had had the first time we visited them. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food indifferent service lovely garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Title just about sums it up. The food came quickly and was delicious. Of note the seabass tartare, bulgur seafood paella and house beef kebab. We had OK service, one server was a bit surly, but everything came in good time and things done as we asked. But we did see one couple leave without ordering as they had been ignored for too long in favour of a larger table even though there were plenty of staff. We would however go again. Good location for an after dinner walk and ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmlthse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“good find after hassel of nearby music/cafe alley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

TA came to the rescue by delivering this option as we struggled to recover from mistaken choice.

The restuarant is down the stairs and into a garden setting - music wafted in from other place. We were six on our last night in Istanbul and were tired and hungry - see below.

menu is innovative take of Turkish, Armenian and Greek. Problem solved by quick order taken of a Mezze, of five dishes from the starters and two mains: the chicken & the kebab. Good bottle of Cab.Sav/Shiraz. We ate well - highly recommended.

(We had planned to eat out to live music and Turkish food, but the first choice was far to touristy and had clash of music playing)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Strollerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cezayir Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cezayir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing