We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Istanbul Restaurant and Bar

Istanbul Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4,440 of 13,378 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

what can i say the starters are like main meals,the food is cooked to a very high standard and the staff are great as well you must have a meal at the istanbul

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edward o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Food, Atmosphere and Staff in any restaurant in Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Have visited Turkey 7 times, 1st time in Icmeler have never written a review before but feel the quality of this restaurant should be rewarded The staff treat you as part of their family The food is excellent - nothing is too much trouble for them . Great entertainment ! We were a party of 16 and celebrated 3 birthdays with them during the 2 weeks and they really made us feel special. Excellent staff - a special mention to Eddie who went the extra mile to make our holiday the best ever.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy2211003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best people I've ever met”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Istanbul bar was amazing. The people in there are amazing and just made my hoilday. I never wanted to leave because of these people. The staff are so friendly and were always running around for you and up for a good conversation. No night there was ever boring, the entertaiments were excillent and the two boys that worked there were brilliant dancers, going to miss them the most and eddy ofcorse. Thank you so much istanbul bar for making my hoilday the best!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erinolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very welcome and entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The first day we arrived we met eddie, he said come in tonight and ill give you free cocktails so later on that day me and my boyfriend and our 2 friends went along. As he promised we got our cocktails. The service was good we enjoyed our food and the entertainment. He also gave us lots of fruit free and an extra drink free. Eddie promised us free cocktails when ever we came back which he kept to. Overall we enjoyed our food and the entertainment here.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SPenney16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Although I can't comment on the evening service from this restaurant, I can say that the daytime service is superb! Cemi and the boys who work there are attentive, friendly, funny and really want to look after you whilst relaxing on the beach. We returned each day to use the sunbeds outside Istanbul as the beach service was great, then we would stroll the few steps into the retaurant for lunch. Although the menu is limited the food is good and the staff are very attentive. I would definitely agree with another TA reviewer that the G&T's are the best!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing