We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Metropolis Cafe And Restaurant - CLOSED

Metropolis Cafe And Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $18
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Kyiv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant. We visited every evening during our 5th days voyage to Istanbul. Cool stuff! Thanx them!

Helpful?
Thank s35mic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    144
    68
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Terrassa, Spain
1 review
“Feel like home”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in Istanbul with the family for 4 days, and we happen to go to that restaurant the very first night. (Which was new year's eve)
We were so confortable and well treated that we had dinner there all 4 nights.
Very proffessional and friendly people.
Lot of variety and delicious food, you can eat fish, meat , good salads, pizzas.. all really tasty.
The service was excellent!! and made us feel like home.

Thank you very much to all the great team that is working there!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Went here for dinner, but was actually thinking about skipping dinner all together because we were so tired from sight seeing all day. I'm so glad my bf and I came here. First of all, area is around a bunch of lounges, so there is a party atmosphere and energy in this area. If you want quiet, this area is not for you. The restaurant is opened late! We came at 10:30pm and were seated right away in the patio. Not knowing much about Turkish food, we ordered a few things that we thought would be good, and then asked the waiter to recommend some dishes, and a bottle of wine. Both did not disappoint. Wine was good, and went well with the food. If you are looking for a good place to eat, this is it, and it is open late. Thank you reviewers from tripadvisor, because I followed your recommendation to go this restaurant, and it did not disappoint. I will definitely be coming back here again, when I go to Istanbul again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“the best night in sultanahmet”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My friends and i were Metropolis restaurant 2nights ago. the food an atmosphere is great. waiters are very friendly. I enjoyed alot, and suggest you try food there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abha, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excllent place with excellent food”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had dinner at this restaurant in an Istanbul night. We ordered Turkish kebab in the pot which is broken specially for you, which was a different experience.
The food taste was amazing even the starters or the main coarse.
The only thing I didn't like is thet the service is very slow and you get your order after a hell long time.
But we loved the overall experience

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaaAboshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropolis Cafe And Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing