We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Photo op

Good for a photo op but don’t bother to try and get on one as they are rammed full of people. Just... read more

Reviewed May 9, 2023
Wombling_Free_7548
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun ride

Fun ride up or down the road. Kids would enjoy it. Its a quicker way to get to Galata tower if you... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2023
AishaSM
,
Muscat, Oman
via mobile
Read all 476 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Istanbul
from $13.20
More Info
from $43.56
More Info
from $36.50
More Info
from $85.79
More Info
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
214
186
53
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
186
53
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews istiklal street fun ride galata tower op district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 476 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017

One used to be able to move all over Istanbul on both sided of the Bosphorous many years ago. It is available only between Taksim and Tunel know, a stretch of istiklal street that is about 2 km. long. Walk one way and take the tram the other way if you are tired or lazy.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Tansu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

What a fabulous way to travel around and through Istanbul. Clean, modern and punctual. Not to mention convenient and easy to use. After our experience we wouldn't travel in Istanbul any other way. Can only highly recommend this mode of travel to any traveller coming to this fantastic city.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Reg Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

This tram is reminiscent of the trams of San Francisco. It runs the full length of the one and only Main Street in Takism.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank thewanderinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Nice place, haven't been here for a long time and i visited with caution.

We had a good ride, doing things the Istanbulite's way

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Sioux_Masquerade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Should have been one of attraction in Beyouglu area. In February 2017 not in use, rails taken away so not sure whether it will be back

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Metelesku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews