We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taksim Istanbul Apart
Nearby Hotels
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
$448
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
48
19
8
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
19
8
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 89 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

we stayed there 2 weeks ago and eveythings was great ..especially all staff was so friendly to us Anothother good point;
2 min.to centrum( istiklal street),rooms was so clean
we would to like stay again and we recommend to everyone !!

Room Tip: ask to reception room:202 very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is probably one of the best options in this price category in Beyoglu. The staff is nice and incredibly helpful. The single rooms are quite small, but the views from the upper floors are good. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors are better than the other ones.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 869JanB869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A good choice if you look for cheap accomodation in Istanbul and don't care about comforts and luxury. The location is excellent. The manager is funny. He is also very helpful and ready to advise you well. The room we stayed in was tiny but provided a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Taksim Istanbul Apart hotel is located very near to the famous Taksim Sq. as well as Istiklal Caddesi. This Beyoğlu/Taksim area is the hub of modern Istanbul with countless restaurants and cafes/bars in walking distance.
The bus stops for the airport shuttle buses (Havataş) can be reached in ca. 3-4 mins. Also the historical parts of the city (Sultanahmet) can be reached by foot though there are faster options with public transport.

The hotel is situated in an older part of the city with aged architecture - The house itself is renovated though. As in the other comments: You should consider bringing a map while searching for it since street signs are rare in Istanbul.
The rooms are clean and for the location quiet. One big plus is that the staff is very friendly and in addition always ready for a chat. Another nice feature is the washing machine and dryer which can be used for free.

After already having spent a lot of time in Istanbul I really valued the central location of the hotel and would consider staying there again.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hostel can be tricky to find if you're not familiar with the area, but is very close to Taksim square (where you can take the public transportation to anywhere else in Istanbul). Make sure if you are planning to arrive late, you take down the number of the hostel so you can call. I arrived pretty late, after the owner, Halil, was out of the office. Fortunately, he also lives in the same building as the hostel so he was able to let me in and show me to my room. The rooms have everything you need for a place to sleep. I was there when it was quite cold, so it was very nice to have a heater. The staff is very friendly and almost always around if you have a question. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews