We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry good”
Review of Hotel Buyuk Keban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Ranked #357 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice place, clean rooms, fine position, good food, pleasant service, near taxi, close to the tram station, also close to the metro station, hotel is near centre of Istanbul, the personel is welcoming and polite. I enjoy it verry much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irenka555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear traveler and fellow guest,

We are so happy to see your positive comments for our hotel. We as staff check the comments daily and really appreciate what is written on there.

You review made us extremely happy.

I would like to thank you once again & hope to see you in our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards from Istanbul,

Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 527 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

if you are planning your trip to Istanbul, then this hotel is a best stay. This hotel is close to all the attractions of Istanbul. Its a 15mins walk to Grand bazaar. The place where the hotel is located Aksaray is very happening with the shops and hotels around you. The rooms are smaller than i thought. Breakfast is good enough to fill your tummy with fruits, pancakes, eggs etc. Room service and the hotel service is a 5 star..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farnaazshaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear farnaazshailkh,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Buyuk Keban Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Buyuk Keban in the near future.

Kind regards,

Huseyin Aksoyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Arba P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Me and a friend had a great stay at the Buyuk Keban Hotel. It's location is perfect - a 10 min walk to the metro which can take you straight to the airport and a 5 min walk to the tram which can take you into the centre of the old town and also across the Golden Horn to the other side of European Istanbul. Or if you like a walk, it's only a 20 min walk to the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia.

The Rooms were nice and spacious enough for me and the breakfast was amazing - so much to chose from. Make sure you take ear plugs if you don't want to be awoken early, as the nearby mosque will be sure to wake you for the call to prayer. The Staff were very welcoming, always there to help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareindoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Claraindoland,

We are so happy to see your positive comments for our hotel. We as staff check the comments daily and really appreciate what is written on there.

You review made us extremely happy.

I would like to thank you once again & hope to see you in our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards from Istanbul,

Hotel Manager,
Huseyin Aksoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Buyuk Keban Hotel is a quite place, it is in a quite street, with a bank and many currency exchanges.It is next to tram,. We went to Edirne, Aksaray subway takes to you at Otogar Central Station in 15 minutes. Subway is close to Buyuk Keban. Yeni Kapi ferryboat to go to Bursa is just ten minutes from the hotel. You can also walk from the hotel to Kapaliçarsi (Big Bazaar) it takes 15 minutes more or less, it is a pleasant walk. The Buyuk Keban staff is friendly, all of them speak English and they are very helpful. We have been twice in Istanbul in this hotel, because it has a good breakfast, a fantastic staff and comfortables rooms. Thanks to all Buyuk Keban staff. We love Turkey if some day we will return to Istanbul we will go to your hotel again without any doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amato2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Amato2014,

First of all, THANK YOU SO MUCH...
Secondly, THANK YOU SO MUCH...
& Finally THANK YOU SO MUCH....

This is the kind of feedback that we are trying to receive from our guests and this is what we are trying to achieve and reading this kind of review is what makes us happy and motivates us on our jobs.

We are looking to have you as a guest in the near future,

Kindest Regards from Istanbul...

Huseyin Aksoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I chose this hotel based on the reviews here on tripadvisor.com, and i they were right. What gem in Istanbul. I don't think that it could be beaten on a price x value wise. Location was perfect, in the middle of 3 railway systems , 2metro and 1 tram line, you can always walk to all touristic sights. Rooms were recently renovated, breakfast awesome and the staff was extremely friendly. What more do you want? I would definitely stay here if decide to travel Istanbul again. Thank you BUYUK KEBAN!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Sinan,

Thank you so much for your extremely positive review on our hotel. This is the kind of feedback that we want to hear from all of our guests. This is want motivates us on our goal to be the best "Budget / Business / Touristic Hotel" in town.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

We hope to see you in our hotel again in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Huseyin Aksoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

You feel home when you see the real smile inside Hotel buyukkebann at front desk.
we are spent nice times at hotel...really its global services with Turkesh flavor..
we are looking to held our next event in Hotel Buyuk Kebban in the near future.

Room Tip: double rooms are more comfortable than budget room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler921970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for choosing Buyuk Keban for as your Meeting Venue and taking to write a review for us here on tripadvisor.com. We want you to know that we really appreciate that.

We are so glad to have your organisation at our hotel and looking forward to host you next event here at Buyuk Keban.

Kindest Regards from Istanbul,

Huseyin Aksoyer,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#236 of 1,171 in Istanbul
402 reviews
Skalion Hotel&Spa
#74 of 1,171 in Istanbul
883 reviews
Beyoglu
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
#165 of 1,171 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#301 of 1,171 in Istanbul
300 reviews
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#124 of 1,171 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Mood Design Suites
#81 of 1,100 in Istanbul
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buyuk Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buyuk Keban

Address: Gencturk Cad. No: 39 | Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $67 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buyuk Keban 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Buyuk Keban is located in ''Old City'' Istanbul therefore it is close to all touristic attractions and shopping districts. It is 500mt.`s away from Aksaray tram station and it is accessible from the airport via metro. Hotel has 131 rooms including single, twin, double rooms and family suites. Also, hotel has disabled rooms - and whole hotel is disabled accessible. Our rooms are equipped with shower, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite LCD TV, seating unit, hair dryer and FREE Wifi for our guests.We are confident that you will enjoy accommodating at Hotel Buyuk Keban...We are looking forward to see you here in Istanbul.Regards,Hotel Buyuk Keban Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Buyuk Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing