We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service & comforty clean rooms”
Review of Hotel Buyuk Keban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Ranked #310 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service & comforty clean rooms”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Its located in a good touristic location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. The Turkish breakfast is also really well served, which is something to try. Good value/price offering. Recommended for world travelers who are visiting to explore istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadikGundemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SadikGundermir,

Thank you very much for your super-positive review on our hotel, Buyuk Keban.

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Istanbul.

We hope to see you in our hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,

Huseyin Aksoyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    203
    73
    12
    11
See reviews for
93
183
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, good service, excellent breakfast, but it is a small hotel and the rooms are so small and staff barely speak english.I think the prices are high for this lvl of hotels.No resturant for dinner or lunch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mohammad,

Thank you for you review on our hotel, Buyuk Keban.

Regarding your review, we are so glad to hear that you liked our breakfast, location and service, however you were disappointed that we did not have lunch or dinner service but as written on our webpage, as well as on tripadvisor.com our hotel is a Bed & Breakfast hotel, which means that we neither serve lunch nor dinner. If you would have asked we could have provided a meal of your choice.

On the other hand, our room prices were €'s on August 2013, which we think that is very reasonable when compared to other hotels in Istanbul.

Dear Mohammed, we are deeply sorry that you stay was not satisfactory enough for you and hope to see you again in our hotel to make up this situation.

Kindest Regards from Istanbul,

Huseyin Aksoyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good choice for a short stay in Istanbul. Rooms quality and hygiene was good, good location and nice neighborhood. Staff very polite, helpful and speaking english. Very reasonable prices.
Provides a nice breakfast buffet and good free wi-fi connection.
Big disadvantage: noise from the street since early morning, rooms are not soundproof at all. The mosque down the street also didn't help. Rooms could be a little more spacious.

Use the bus from/to Taksim square, do NOT take taxi, really not worth the money (~55TLY), while the bus costs ~3TLY/person and takes less than 15 minutes.
Good tram connection, 3 stations away from Sultanahmet (all famous sights, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi).

Definately worth the money, would prefer it again for a future visit in Istanbul!

Room Tip: Rooms not on the street could be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alexalaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your super-kind comments. We really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Buyuk Keban.

We know that the prayer sound that is coming from the mosque across the street could be disturbing unfortunately it is not specific to our hotel but evetywehere in Turkey since there is almost at least one mosque on every corner.

On the other hand we would like to thank you for your super-positive feedback, we are looking forward to hear from you soon..

Kindest Regards Istanbul,

Huseyin Aksoyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We was here for about one
week and everything was perfect.
Very friendly and helpful personal.
Very clean and beautiful rooms.
(We had two of them). I think for This price you wont find a better place like This hotel.
when i Come back to istanbul i will Come back to büyük keban.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gharib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, General Manager at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Gharip,

Thank you so much for your super-positive feedback. We really, really appreciate it.

We hope to see in Istanbul soon...

Kindest Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marche, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel and my stay was excellent as the first one. Rooms are very clean and staff is very polite. Price is excellent for the value of the service offered. I will definitely choose this again the next time I go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_V175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Andrea,
My team and I are pleased to hear your wonderful comments for us.
Also, I would like to thank you for choosing us again. We are looking forward to seeing you here.

Please contact with me if you need any kind of assistance in Turkey.

Best Regards,
Aysegul Guldas
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkuk, At Ta'mim, Iraq
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I spent in this hotel about one week, the hotel in general is clean , and they took care of cleaning for rooms and the common area approximately every day , however don't depend too much in sauna and chakozi because I asked about and they keep told me not available today . The rooms are small little bit , about the breakfast there is variety in it so you will find fresh vegetables and fruits , about the venue of the hotel it is in one of the most important area in Istanbul

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ayham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ayham,

I would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Hotel Buyuk Keban.
I remember your problem about the health club. I want to make some corrections about the problem you had.
Firstly, I remember you asked it on Tuesday, which health club is closed because the duties of the incharge. Then you asked it on Wednesday and reception said that it was open between 11am to 7 pm. The staff is very intuitive and work hard to ensure your every need is not only met, but exceed. However, you may rest assured that I have well taken the note, corrective measures are taken to do better service and to avoid re-occurance in future.
I hope to see you again in our hotel without any problems.
Best Regards from Istanbul,

Aysegul Guldas
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for 3 days to spend a weekend in Istanbul. The location is very convenient and central, very close to touristic land marks.
Transportation to and from the airport is very easy compared to general Istanbul rush, also you can easily access to central shopping and restaurant areas.
The hotel is in excellent shape and well equipped but most importantly very clean. the staff was very welcoming and nice. Overall i would say i've had a very pleasant stay, the prices are very reasonable. Very good value for money...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmetocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuyukKeban, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Buyuk Keban, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ahmet,
We are pleased to hear your kind comments about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is shared with my team and they are so grateful.
Please contact me directly if you need any kind of assistance in Turkey.
I would like to thank you for choosing us. Hope to see you again in İstanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#484 of 1,149 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Hotel Bulvar Palas
#396 of 1,149 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#474 of 1,149 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#376 of 1,149 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Durmaz Hotel
Grand Durmaz Hotel
#500 of 1,149 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Barin Hotel
Barin Hotel
#606 of 1,149 in Istanbul
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buyuk Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buyuk Keban

Property: Hotel Buyuk Keban
Address: Gencturk Cad. No: 39 | Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buyuk Keban 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Buyuk Keban is located in ''Old City'' Istanbul therefore it is close to all touristic attractions and shopping districts. It is 500mt.`s away from Aksaray tram station and it is accessible from the airport via metro. Hotel has 131 rooms including single, twin, double rooms and family suites. Also, hotel has disabled rooms - and whole hotel is disabled accessible. Our rooms are equipped with shower, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite LCD TV, seating unit, hair dryer and FREE Wifi for our guests.We are confident that you will enjoy accommodating at Hotel Buyuk Keban...We are looking forward to see you here in Istanbul.Regards,Hotel Buyuk Keban Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Buyuk Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing