We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice and a very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Point Hotel Barbaros
Ranked #261 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice and a very nice stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A very comfortable stay. The hotel has historical pictures setup against an ambient backdrop on each floor, sort of like a mini-museum. The room was spacious and the furniture and theme were very well set. The staff was very prompt in taking care of requests, and warm / friendly in general. The late night menu had a good selection of food. I found the room extras (fridge items) to be over priced. The hotel is located 10 minutes away from Istiklal street. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay away from the main travel zone, but just close enough. The downside is, you would have to either take a taxi or catch a bus for any major tourist attractions in the city.

The overall atmosphere is very well suited for business travellers. I highly recommend it, even though I find it to be a bit on the pricey side.

ps. I particularly loved the showers

Room Tip: I wouldn't stress too much on getting a higher floor, the elevated view is not worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dePrinceUmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the photography by Ara Güler throughout the hotel. Your nice words about our staff is always motivating and your opinions will lead us to better service. Please keep in mind that you can also use the public transport to the major attractions. You just have to take the funicular which is really close by and then change there to tram which is going directly to Sultanahmet, district of the major attractions. We just wanted to give some information if you decide to come to Istanbul and of course, we hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    170
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
31
31
17
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The stay at The Point Hotel was pleasant. The room was large and comfortable, still from the cleaning point of view it can be better. Breakfast was good, offering a large variety of choices; the best part was the view over Bosphorus.
I find the hotel good for business trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious opinions. We are glad to hear about your contentment about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Although we do not get many bad comments about our cleaning, rest assured that we will do even more to improve on it and sorry for the inconvenience. If you ever miss our Bosphorus view, we would be happy to see you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staying in Point Barbaros Hotel was a pleasure as always. Perfect for short and business trips to Istanbul. I recommend everyone. Location is just great. Couple of good restaurants and cafes around. Some good shopping malls nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aziz Ferit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thanks for your precious opinions. We are really happy about your beautiful comments for our hotel. We also advise Viewpoint Restaurant for a delicious dinner accompanied by the Bosphorus view. If your business plans ask for Istanbul once again, we hope to see you and welcome you in Point Hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

very good hotel. i was there for business and enjoyed well equiped meeting rooms, excellent service, the rooms were large, clean, with an own business corner.
the view from the breakfast floor is amazing and the breakfast itself is also very good.
I think it would be also a nice hotel for private trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elric71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your precious opinions. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. Your nice comments are really motivating. Next time you are in Istanbul, you should also try having a dinner in View Point Restaurant. It is as good as the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the room was very comfortable as were the meting rooms. I did not enjoy removing the stickers that were placed on the toilet paper to hold it in place, I feel this is environmentally irresponsible and would prefer these stickers not be placed on the toilet paper.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kyndawannalatte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for precious opinions. We always try our best to help the environment by the recycling procedures we have in place. With that mindset, we will definitely keep your idea in mind. Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tivoli, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A great hotel for business travel. There is a business center and in my room I had a desk and lan cable. Many different location to have meeting inside the hotel. Great view from the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alunnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the business facilities. If your business plans ask for Istanbul once again, we hope to see you and welcome you in Point Hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It is my first time in point hotel and it was really a very good experience.
I will back for sure to point hotel in my next trip to Istanbul, and I will advice all my friends to try it in their future trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MHISalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the business facilities. If your business plans ask for Istanbul once again, we hope to see you and welcome you in Point Hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#430 of 1,141 in Istanbul
684 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#166 of 1,141 in Istanbul
843 reviews
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#436 of 1,141 in Istanbul
200 reviews
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#400 of 1,141 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Barbaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Barbaros

Property: Point Hotel Barbaros
Address: Yildiz Posta Street No:29 Esentepe Sisli, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Barbaros 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Barbaros is a 5 star business hotel, located in the financial district of Istanbul, close to many corporate headquarters and shopping malls. Being the first art-tech hotel of Istanbul, our hotel combines the latest technology with art displays, curated by Beral Madra. With 202 rooms, 16 meeting rooms and its experienced staff, Point Hotel Barbaros is more than capable of hosting big events with pleasure. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. Our guests staying in Executive Rooms have access to our Executive Lounge with a magnificent Bosphorus view. Our accomodating guests also have access to Point Sport Center, which has all the necessary fitness equipments and also an indoor pool. For the admirers of the Italian cuisine, our Italian restaurant Piola is at your service. For big kids, we have a gaming floor named The Game for Big Kids, consisting of Playstations, Darts, conceptual gaming rooms and racing kits. The floor also has a bar and a kitchenette so our guests can enjoy their food or beverages while playing their favorite games and socialize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Point Hotel Barbaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing