We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel for both for business and leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Point Hotel Barbaros
Ranked #273 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a very good for both business and leisure travelers !
First you will feel that you are welcome by the hotel staff
Second the room was awesome and very modern style ! The bathroom is very well and the shower is of a kind that attracts you to have more and more showers
On the other hand the roof top restaurant has a marvelous panoramic view and the food is very good ! You will eat very relaxed
The pool is beautiful, the fitness center is good and among all a splendid playroom where video games will attract you either you are a child or an adult
Lastly the hotel is very good in conferencing services !
In summary I was positively surprised and recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chawkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Barbaros, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. Your opinions will lead us to improve ourselves. We pleased you enjoyed the hotel. We want to guest you accompanied with the city and bosphorus view. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 438 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've organized a business workshop at this hotel with international attendees. The Hotel staff welcomed us very friendly and was reacting absolutely professional on special requests.
The hotel is centrally located on the European side of Istanbul and the Bosporus area with good dining places is approx. 10 minutes by taxi.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Higher floor recommended due to the street traffic noise.
The hotel is specialized for business venues and therefore everything was very well organized and everybody felt warmly welcome. I can recommend this hotel also for people going for weekend or spend vacations in this fascinating city.
Overall impression is very good, the staff is very friendly and you'll also find a good food quality at the in-house Italian restaurant. Of special interest might be the Game Room on the -3 floor, made for big kids 

Room Tip: Higher floor due to traffic noise on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip a couple of months ago.While this hotel may not be in the most happening part of the town, I would still rate it very highly. I had one of the basic rooms as the hotel was mass-booked for the conference and the room was still very plush. Very clean with all the basic amenities in place and there was even a pillow menu to choose from. The staff were very polite and helpful. Language was a slight barrier (not all the room staff could speak fluent English so I had some trouble communicating) but I would not crib much about it. The reception desk also offers money-changing facilities and offered a much better rate than what was available at the airport. The breakfast was again very lavish. The only downside, if at all I would highlight about the hotel is the other restaurants. Room service was strictly average again. And the dining options are expensive too.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for a few days business meetings and was very happy with the hotel. The design of the hotel is based around art theme and has well designed guest rooms, very comfortable with all 5 star amenities you might need. The staff was super friendly all around, internet worked well for me and the highlight was a cocktail party on the heliport and watch the bustling city around us. Location might not be as great for exploring the city though and the trip to the airport takes virtually forever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights whilst on a conference. Great Hotel with all the facilities you could need (including a massive games area and the biggest pool I have ever seen in a Hotel)

Great staff, amazing shower in the bathroom.

Nothing to fault.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a very nice 4 night stay in the Point Hotel Barbaros. Istanbul itself is a huge city with lots of districts and can be difficult to navigate if you dont speak Turkish, therefore I wouldnt recommend the location if you are planning on sight seeing in Old Istanbul. The hotel itself is in the Besiktas district of Istanbul so is convenient for business travellers and also handy if you want to go on a tour down the Bosphorus. But in terms of the hotel itself, the facilities are excellent and the only reason why I have rated it 4 and not 5 is I feel the food is a little average and overpriced in the restaurants. The rooms are large, modern and very comfortable with excellent bathrooms, beds with pillow menus and thoughtful touches like an ipod alarm dock with CD of lullabies for those who cant sleep. They also leave a turkish good luck charm as a little gift, nuts, bottled water and a decent range of toiletries. Service is very good, i had the business service which allowed me 2 items of ironing each day, access to medical staff if required etc. The WIFI was good throughout the hotel and the gym and pool were excellent. The hotel also has an entire floor dedicated to games consoles and you can order playstations and wiis from room service. Its a very modern and very good hotel and my only negative is perhaps the food in the restaurants is a little overpriced and could be better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My stay in the amazing Point Hotel Barbaros while being for a 3 days trip in Istanbul was perfect!
The hotel is really amazing...great staff...beautiful and very comfortable rooms...they are very clean and spacious...when we arrived to the hotel we found on the pillows a traditional Turkish good luck charm as a souvenir from the hotel...it was quite a nice gesture....the breakfast and dinner at the hotel are very varied and the food is really good and you can enjoy your breakfast or dinner with a view on the Bosphorus bridge ....on our 2nd day when entering the room in the afternoon...another sweet surprise was waiting for us on our pillows ... cute box of yummy walnuts...it was so nice ! The hotel has wifi connection in all areas...whether in the lobby or in the rooms so you can be connected to the world easily...Well all I can say is that I had a very nice enjoyable stay in this hotel...I would recommend it to everyone visiting Istanbul...and I would be back for sure on my next trip to Istanbul! Keep up the good work Point Hotel Barbaros! You are The Best!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maja_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#576 of 1,163 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#157 of 1,163 in Istanbul
924 reviews
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#387 of 1,163 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#552 of 1,163 in Istanbul
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Barbaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Barbaros

Address: Yildiz Posta Street No:29 Esentepe Sisli, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $76 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Barbaros 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Barbaros is a 5 star business hotel, located in the financial district of Istanbul, close to many corporate headquarters and shopping malls. Being the first art-tech hotel of Istanbul, our hotel combines the latest technology with art displays, curated by Beral Madra. With 202 rooms, 16 meeting rooms and its experienced staff, Point Hotel Barbaros is more than capable of hosting big events with pleasure. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. Our guests staying in Executive Rooms have access to our Executive Lounge with a magnificent Bosphorus view. Our accomodating guests also have access to Point Sport Center, which has all the necessary fitness equipments and also an indoor pool. For the admirers of the Italian cuisine, our Italian restaurant Piola is at your service. For big kids, we have a gaming floor named The Game for Big Kids, consisting of Playstations, Darts, conceptual gaming rooms and racing kits. The floor also has a bar and a kitchenette so our guests can enjoy their food or beverages while playing their favorite games and socialize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Hotel Barbaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing