We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room”
Review of Villa Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Pasha Hotel
Ranked #748 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent room”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed for one night with the family. The room was the best we had in Turkey (over 2 weeks in total) - huge, with a king size bed, and a double bed, as well as an outstanding bathroom and huge flatscreen TV. Well located in Sultanahmet.
Our only complaint was that the breakfast room was being refurbished, so we were sent to eat at a neighboring hotel where the breakfast was very poor indeed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    30
    15
    8
    19
See reviews for
25
43
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Booked Villa Pasha on expedia.com. The hotel fit our criteria: centrally located, more up to date and comfortable looking decor, and reasonably priced. Upon arrival we were were happy with the hotel satisfying all 3 criteria. The only thing was that the bed was very hard and the pillows were really flat. If you like hard beds, then this won't be an issue, but we had some restless sleep because of it. The bathroom was great with some fancy shower heads, and the room was spacious, with a nice TV and a free wifi connection upon request.

The breakfast was rather sad and left us very unsatisfied and the hotel's restaurant, "Turquoise", was the worst dinner we had during our trip and the most expensive. The roof top terrace was nice, but there are probably plenty of other better places with comparable views.

The hotel staff was very nice, but very disorganized - running all over the place and unsure of how to check us in or out!

The location was great! Very touristy, but an adorable part of town. We highly recommend trotting down to Backpackers Hostel and sitting outside for some Nargil (hookah). Incredibly fun and friendly staff!

All in all a worth-while place, but we left thinking there were plenty of other places that would have been just as good if not better for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umyaya915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Enough has been said about the [perfect] location of this hotel, where you can find dozens more; the highlight for me was the staff, who looked after us (a couple with three young children) as though we were friends or family. I would like to warmly recommend this hotel where we experienced genuine Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleBouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Villa Pasha was recommended by another nearby hotel that didn't have rooms available for the nights we were in Istanbul (which is a very regular destination for our group of friends). What a hidden gem! It could easily be missed because it is located above a small restaurant in the heart of Sultanahmet, close to the Arasta Bazaar.
We took two suites, which were both spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, especially the king size beds and soft linen. The bathrooms were great, with proper power showers and jacuzzi baths. The sitting room area was well equipped with a flatscreen TV and satellite system, plus the air conditioning system (vital in August) was powerful enough to keep a polar bear happy! We even had a small balcony overlooking the street. Plus free wifi throughout the hotel.
Someone who needs silence to sleep at 10.00 pm might find the live music in the area disturbing, but I found it pleasant and by midnight, there was quiet and I had a perfect sleep.
Although Villa Pasha doesn't have all the facilities of a larger hotel, its suites are a wonderful haven from sight-seeing and shopping (which is what most visitors come to Istanbul to enjoy). Definitely worth trying!
The staff were very friendly and the room service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Hotel location is excellent and it is located in a nice restaurant & bar street. It was nice return to hotel in the evenings. The staff was nice and polite and the little man in reception was ridiculously funny in a positive sense. A broken chair, displaying current saying and despite not changed. The hotel's soundproofing to windows and doors were poor because the corridor and streetnoise was very disturbing sleep. if you are sensitive to get to sleep, choose another quiet and peaceful hotel... Cleaning could be better, floors and dusts were not obscured at all times during the four-day stay.
Breakfast was absolutely terrible, even though the hotel's own restaurant was really good quality?!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fisutrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We spent a week there, and the location is really the best they can offer! The hotel is an old building, just like the surrunding hotels. This one has steer stairs where can climb just one at a time and the reception is on the first floor (it was a dissapointing surprise for us). It has 2-3 rooms per floor, but the rooms has enough space.
The rooms are clean, with ar conditioner, sattelite TV and a good bathroom. The liquid hand soap was discasting, and I told that to the receptionist but he couldn't change. The rooms on the 3th floor (last one) has to deal with some noise from the people (including servents) that come and go to the terrace.
There are no good views from the rooms, but they have a terrace (where they serve lunch and dinner) with some view to the Marmara Sea.
They have included breakfast, served in the restaurant outside of the hotel, but it's a very basic one.. just bread, cheese, eeg, butter, tomatos, cereals (not always), juice, coffee and tea. You can have breakfast at the terrace, but you have to take the food upstairs by yourself (almost impossible).
We had lunch once at the restaurant and the food was really good, but very expensive in comparison to others where we ate.
There's no internet.
One of the receptionist (Mehmet) was quite nice, explaining things the best he could.
Don't expect a very good english speekers in this hotel. In the restaurant there are one or two good speekers. Sometimes it was quite difficult to comunicate, but they are nice people and like to joke.

I recommend to look for hotels in this street or nearby ones.. we saw some good looking ones that we don't remember to see on the net... maybe with this tip you can search differently. Besides that, try to go in other month, 'cause it was a bit hot in early June to visit the city by walking. Try to go in early May.

Hope you have a good trip.
Nuno
(From Portugal)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nunoafsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We had a very nice stay at Villa Pasha Hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and very funny.
Our room was spotless clean, and the spa was perfect, after a long day walking around in Istanbul.
My girlfriend and I had a great time in Istanbul and at Villa Pasha Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josefelhamoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Seven Dreams Hotel
Seven Dreams Hotel
#723 of 1,156 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blu Hotel Istanbul
Blu Hotel Istanbul
#569 of 1,156 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#305 of 1,156 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#264 of 1,156 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#176 of 1,156 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Suites
Azade Suites
#576 of 1,156 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pasha Hotel

Property: Villa Pasha Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi Akbiyik Cad No 17, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #748 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pasha is located at the heart of exotic Istanbul. This charming and elegant superluxe home hotel is an ideal destination for those who wish to live old Istanbul. During your stay, Hotel Villa Pasha offers you extraordinary accommodation with warm hospitality and will welcome you to one of the best boutique hotels in Istanbul. Hotel Villa Pasha offers very comfortable guest rooms including full amenities and distinct decor. Guests can start a day with a hot and cold buffet breakfast, that is served in the our restaurant or your room each morning between 8:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. During leisure time, guests can relax and enjoy the jacuzzi. From the roof top terrace cafe, the blue sky and endless panoramic views will provide an unforgettable feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing