We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Villa Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Pasha Hotel
Ranked #899 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. As long as you don't get the room on the tor floor (just next to the hotel's roof terrace restaurant and toilet) you will enjoy your stay 100%. And yes, breakfasts are not that exciting - cheese, bread, 1 type of salami and some fruits

Room Tip: not top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olesyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I visited this holiday with both my mum and sister. The location was absolutely fantastic and only a few steps away from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazar and Spice Bazar. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Especially Mustafa, Necdet, Masud, Ismaeel and Jam. They were ever so entertaining and ensured that we loved our stay!
Entertainment at night is fab. You will love this place no doubt!
Price for food at the hotel is reasonable. Enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabnammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We fell upon this hotel and restaurant whilst exploring the gentrified old quarter sitting just below The Blue Mosque. This Quarter is traditional with a cosmopolitan flavour and free from the bustle only a kilometre away. Amidst this charming area is this delightful family run hotel with a warm welcome, well presented rooms, super restaurant and pleasant and entertaining staff. We were made to feel very special by 'Ausie' the owners son who could not be more charming. Food and accommodation is uncompromising within a pleasant atmosphere and one steps outside into a relaxed village environment and up the steps to the Blue Mosque and Topkapo Palace.

We Dined and viewed the rooms for our next visit in a few months

This hotel and restaurant is a must for the discering visitor and will be our first choice.

Dr Tristan Paul McGee
Foxhill, Matterdale, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 0SA England

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the front offer a view over the city walls to the Bosporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tristan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great hotel if you are looking somewhere close to the transport and famous sites. The staff was very friendly, nice and always helpful. They all speak very good English. My hotel room had nice touches and I had a huge comfortable bed despite that I was a single person. Always nice and warm, free wi fi connections. I always had my breakfast early, which was not a problem for the staff. I am still staying currently in he hotel as I have booked this hotel for a whole month of February. For me this was a fantastic experience and it felt like going home to home. It felt like I got to know everyone very well like my second family. All the rooms are big and comfortable. Shower is very nice and breakfast is included. What more you can ask for a perfect break, holiday or jus short visit to Istanbul. Location perfect, staff nice and friendly, room very nice, close to all the sites, small and cosy, food was great, 10 minutes tramway station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Smooth early check in. New furnished room despite the old building. Really nice touches in the room. Warm room without using heating in December. Nice bathroom. Just wondering why is that wooden platform under shower to step on - source of bacterias when gets wet, you know. Wi-fi didn't work for whole my 3 day stay, but kind reception to give me their computer to use to book my ticket.
No elevator like in most small SultanAhmet bldgs.
Breakfast just okay.
Really kind personnel - all receptionists and housekeepers!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just returned from weekend break. Managed to see all the main attractions on 1st day by walking from the hotel. Very comfortable beds and bathrooms more than adequate with multijet power showers. Specialty coffees at the end of the night are excellent, always served with a friendly smile. Breakfast is more than adequate and not rushed, will hope to return for longer next time. The only down side is that it would not be suitable for disabled or very elderly because of the spiral staircase to the bedrooms. Thanks to all the staff for a great weekend break, even a little rain (expected at this time of year) did not spoil our time at Villa Pasha.

Room Tip: Steep stairs so would not go too high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aylinTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My parents went to Istanbul really loved there the weather was fantastic and the hotel
was brilliant very nice and clean rooms very fresh covers and nice comfy beds and the staff speaks English and they were very helpful they even get you free transport to the hamam also breakfast
had loads of different choices nuts, cheese, breads everything really loved it there its not far from everything just around the corner there is the blue mosque and you can go on the tram also
for a nice day out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank challou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites
Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites
#224 of 1,178 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#136 of 1,178 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#268 of 1,178 in Istanbul
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Express Inci Airport Hotel
#520 of 1,178 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#987 of 1,178 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#396 of 1,178 in Istanbul
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pasha Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi Akbiyik Cad No 17, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pasha is located at the heart of exotic Istanbul. This charming and elegant superluxe home hotel is an ideal destination for those who wish to live old Istanbul. During your stay, Hotel Villa Pasha offers you extraordinary accommodation with warm hospitality and will welcome you to one of the best boutique hotels in Istanbul. Hotel Villa Pasha offers very comfortable guest rooms including full amenities and distinct decor. Guests can start a day with a hot and cold buffet breakfast, that is served in the our restaurant or your room each morning between 8:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. During leisure time, guests can relax and enjoy the jacuzzi. From the roof top terrace cafe, the blue sky and endless panoramic views will provide an unforgettable feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing