We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and 'extras' expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Ranked #313 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average and 'extras' expensive”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The place is functional and the rooms are clean and its central if your area of work is Sisli in Istanbul. Do not expect fancy luxury and most rooms face neighborhoods and not the main road. There is only one restaurant and the food is just above average. The one bad thing about the place is they charge everything in Euros - so a measly 1/3ltr bottle of water costs 3 Euros! A regular choc which costs 0.8 TLR on the street across costs Euro 5! That's a big turn off. The gym and spa is nice with specialists and professionals managing the place. Lastly, the breakfast does not change!! It will be same through the week - you ask for an omelette - that's on extra charge (though they have cooked eggs - scramble and boiled as part of the buffet). Not particularly the place I would like to stay next time in Istanbul

Room Tip: The rooms on the front side towards the main street have the hustle bustle ... so if you like that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sisli. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not more positive on this occasion. We are very sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and your comments relating to mini bar items are valuable and taken up for future reference.

We deeply appreciate your business, and we want to restore your confidence. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    139
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
75
69
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for almost 10 days. Excellent location. Good food and service. But the cleaning was extremely bad. We had to buy cleaning products to clean the sink and the toilets! We had used glasses and plates in two or three days in the room without being removed. We had to call down so someone could pick it up. It was definitely the most dirty hotelroom I have stayed in. Expected more from this hotel. Sad!

Couples from Norway;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dilara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello !

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Holiday Inn Sisli . I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your friends experienced with our housekeeping service. I have already shared your concern with our team, so it doesn’t happen again. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

I would really appreciate if you can provide more information on your stay, so we improve our service...directly@ onur.kara@hisisli.com

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is a five star hotel and that is really because of the extremely good service. I had a lot of questions but the staff helped me with everything. A special compliment to the receptionist Sebat, who helped us so well when we had to leave early in the morning.

So if you would like to stay in a hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and where the staff is friendly and spontanous, go to Holiday Inn Sisl!

Alex Goedhart (Netherlands)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alexgoedhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have chosen this hotel for its location. It was easy for us to reach our business appointments despite the heavy traffic. Although the rooms are small they are well maintained & clean. The breakfast buffet with its big selection is great. The hotel staff are friendly and professional.
Overall; the hotel rates and prices are quite high, the services are very good and the location is perfect.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the main street if you mind the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZurichRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello !

Thank you so much for your review about your recent experience with Holiday Inn Sisli . We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the Hotel's breakfast in our DECO restaurant. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year and best regards,

Onur KARA ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hotel makes make a difficult easy. Istanbul is known for traffic jams. This hotel is ideally located walking distance to Metro, Taxim, Nishantashe, Cevahir Shoping mall.
But foremost hotel staff is 10+, very professional and kind.
Romms need refreshment, especialy those on the south wing. But they are clean.
Breakfast offers excellent variety, but for my taste it should be perhaps more international.
Coffee sucks.
All in all superb value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing south are quiet and ofer a view on Bosphorus. Hotel restaurant has an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonely F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Sisli during your recent visit to Istanbul . We are thrilled you both enjoyed your room, our location as well as the service you experienced during your visit as well. We look forward to your next visit ,

Happy new year and best regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is by far the best holiday inn I have ever been stayed in. Super clean, great decor, and amazing staff. The in room dining is fantastic. I would recommend this hotel looking for a great value in a great location. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma22882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello !

We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at Holiday Inn Sisli , but also for your lovely note of appreciation. We are also very pleased to hear our hotel is your favorite destination in Istanbul . We strive to provide the best guest experience possible and keep you coming back.
It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn, Sisli. The hotel is lovely, relaxing bar and restaurant area, with first class service - we were made so welcome from the moment we arrived. Modern, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, with lovely bathroom, with walk in shower.
Our room was not massive, but was big enough, and potential visitors should note that the hotel is some distance from the old City - but getting there is very easy, with Metro stops of Sisli and Osmanbey only a short walk away. Excellent, and thanks for such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeK186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello !

First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed at Holiday Inn Sisli İstanbul but also for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciated your detailed description of all the aspects you found to your gratification.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Lampa Design Hotel
Lampa Design Hotel
#339 of 1,154 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#328 of 1,154 in Istanbul
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#222 of 1,154 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,154 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Sisli
The Marmara Sisli
The Marmara Sisli
#330 of 1,154 in Istanbul
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli

Property: Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Address: Halaskar Gazi Caddesi,19 Mayis Mah No 206 | Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#210 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#216 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Sisli has a hammam and a spa which offers organic treatment, just a 5 minute walk from Osmanbey Metro Station. The hotel offers air conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.All rooms have an elegant décor which include furniture with dark finishes and hardwood floors. Each one has a plush armchair, flat-screen satellite TV and a well-stocked minibar in the sitting area.Deco Restaurant serves local and international delicacies in a chic atmosphere. Local spirits, wines and beers are available at the rooftop bar which boasts panoramic city views.Holiday Inn Sisli is one mile from Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Center. Mecidiyekoy Metrobus Station is less than half a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing