We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mix of shop, eat and sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Ranked #294 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mix of shop, eat and sleep.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It is an amazing hotel, location in the center of a shopping district, close to Taksim square and istiklal street, helpful FO team, nice rooms, different TV channels in dif languages. i absolutely recommend it to all type of guests. and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Select the rooms with a city view, you will enjoy istanbul non-stop drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charbel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello !

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Sisli - Istanbul and for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

You have certainly made a valid point about our location, even though your stay was a brief one the Holiday Inn Sisli is most certainly the best location for a quick visit to downtown

We pride ourselves on delivering our guests the best service possible from they walk in the door to when they leave. We hope to see you again next time when you are in Istanbul .

Best regards,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    138
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
72
68
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shiraz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was good and clean hotel near very good shopping center like cevahir big shopping center and Osman bey .very friendly worker they help you .good breakfast .luxury and warm and clean room but if you want to get room it is better that you get one room has not window and view to street because noise ( in turkey it is very usual that cars use its horn).this hotel is near the world bridge(embassy of England ) .you should use your room card for elevator.every thing was good but this hotel is very expensive and likes 4star hotels.

Room Tip: If you go to Istanbul for shopping I advise go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peyman y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed a total of 3 nights at this hotel. Absolutely beautiful. Comfortable room, modern bathroom, great temperature control in room. Wonderful gym and pool with a sauna/steam room that had great tiling. Did not try the spa services but looked great. Delicious restaurant in hotel. Very tasty, good prices. Only negative would be location if you're there as a tourist. Located far above tourist attractions in Istanbul. Would require tram and metro to get further into town. Or about a 10-15 dollar cab ride.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bttrflyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello !

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Sisli Istanbul . We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms thank to our A/C and modern bathroom. We are also delighted you appreciated your meal in our restaurant DECO

We are looking forward to your return at the Holiday Inn Sisli .

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Sisli - a bit far from the airport but nestled between a busy shopping and restaurant plaza. Beautiful mosque across the street - definitely visit again. Onur, the front desk manager, was very nice and kind. He truly understands the needs of guests. I got a nice upgrade to a balcony room with views of half of the city.

Wonderful room - has all the amenities you can wish for. Awesome shower! I would definitely plan another stay here - the staff are very nice - although some don't speak English - but overall, the hotel is very nice!

Room Tip: Get a rear room with balcony on the 9th floor - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoobwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello !

Thank you for taking the time to post a review , We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Holiday Inn Sisli experience! We will be sharing your wonderful words and feedback with the rest of the team. Please feel free to e-mail me at onur.kara@hisisli.com if you plan on returning.

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it simply amazing. We found it to be very clean, the staff was very helpful and quick to respond to any queries we had. The room we got had a king size bed and was spacious. The bathroom was big with good amenities. The breakfast was great. The hotel would give you a complimentary toothbrush or grooming set if you forgot one at home. The location was the only drawback. The hotel is situated on the main road and near a hospital so we would hear a lot of ambulance sirens as well as heavy traffic. Apart from this I would strongly recommend this hotel. They have free wifi plus 2 computers near the reception for you to browse at your leisure. Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banbanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed there several times with my Family, good location, very close to "Cevahir" Shopping center and Metro station "Osmanbey".
With regards to the room, rooms are clean, modern with big bathroom.
Reception is friendly and always open to assist.

I like this Hotel due to the location, a lot of small cafes with local food, markets with pastry (we buy each time lokums and baklava), shoe shops with local brands, cosmetic shop with necessary things.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello !

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday INN Sisli ,

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel . Your top marks in your review about your recent stay at our hotel has truly motivated our team members, particularly coming from our regular guest. Thank you for taking the time to highlight our central location, our room , staff service and for giving us a thumbs up for cleanliness.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the not too distant future

Best Regards ,

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

i stayed there for three night in a business room which was very clean and large modern room with comfy bed and pillows in addition to a big bathroom with good amenities .the staff were very helpful and friendly . very clean hotel . good breakfast . the location is ok if you know the area . a few meters from sisli metro station and cevahir mall . all the staff were excellent also the receptionist Zuhal was very kind and helpful she made sure to provide me the room i requested .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello !

Thank you for your fabulous feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday INN Sisli .

I am pleased to hear you appreciate our differences from other hotels, non traditional decor and the pride we take in our cleanliness. Also I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and will be sure to share your compliment with Zuhal the receptionist at our Front Office and be sure she is recognized for her service.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Istanbul .

Best

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#84 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#242 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#229 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#222 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli

Property: Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Address: Halaskar Gazi Caddesi,19 Mayis Mah No 206 | Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Sisli has a hammam and a spa which offers organic treatment, just a 5 minute walk from Osmanbey Metro Station. The hotel offers air conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.All rooms have an elegant décor which include furniture with dark finishes and hardwood floors. Each one has a plush armchair, flat-screen satellite TV and a well-stocked minibar in the sitting area.Deco Restaurant serves local and international delicacies in a chic atmosphere. Local spirits, wines and beers are available at the rooftop bar which boasts panoramic city views.Holiday Inn Sisli is one mile from Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Center. Mecidiyekoy Metrobus Station is less than half a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing