We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good decent hotel with perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emin Hotel
Ranked #735 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good decent hotel with perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I spent two nights at the hotel in the middle of November. Decent hotel with good location. Rooms are very small but clean. All I needed just a place to sleep. Stuff is friendy and helpfull. And surprise - free Wi-Fi everywhere. In Marriott Istanbul I had to pay 25 USD per day!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Podsnejnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    33
    6
    11
See reviews for
13
41
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed there for six night in August 2013 and found its excelent services and friendly staff, best location great price... value of money...Hotel Manager gave is own mobile for six days to use as my Turkish local SIM was not working in my phone...Highly recomended

Room Tip: Room on Front site are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Saqeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

i have been in istanbul for 10 days, all in Emin hotel
Great value and great location (near tramway station)
breakfast is good
people that work there are very helpful
very good for sleep and breakfast only
the room was small, and some noise come from the corridor which are quite noisy
the bathroom door didn't close well but no problem
the TV didn't work at the last 2 days

at last it is cheap hotel with high value

Room Tip: i was alone and choose a double room which was almost the same price as single one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M_Yehia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is ok ok, but it is close to Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar ,Egyptian Bazaar, Boat travelling, Topakapi Palace,Museums and other sight seen points. Tram service is very good. Boat tour was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia,Rijeka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and 3 of my frieds (all women) went to Emin hotel in march 2013 and we left our heart in Istanbul :D and Emin hotel!!!Most important fact that I have to mention are people that work and own the Emin hotel...They were sooo kind and friendly we could not belive it !!! The rooms are a bitt small but come on..You are not in Istanbul to be in room or??They are very clean and the rooms are cleaned every day..even the sheets are changed every day :D
The possition is perfect!!All the historical places are 5 minutes walking and the naigbourhood is very safe and quiet :D They have good windows-sounproof so you don"t hear anything from the outside :D If you need some directions,cab (you will not need it),or souveneers ask guys in the reception (big Hello to Murat) and they will be very honest and tell you wher to buy..where not to buy ..The breakfast is always included in the price of the room so don"t be dissapointed with the same offer every day :D cause it"s practicly free :D But it"s clean and you can eat all you want!Mehdi the waitor and Muđahead are also unbelivably funny and kind so if you drink or eat something in their restaurant you will have a free show :D
We all think that Emin hotel was the best choice we made and planning to come back :D

Room Tip: Maybe on the top floor but there is no elevator for the dissabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VSanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We travel with friends for party holidays for 6 days . We find this hotel cheap and it was in very good possition of historical places .The rooms it was small (our room ) the room of my friend it was more bigger . In the room the walls it was destroyed also and the door of the toilet . The stuffs it was very friendly and can help you of anything you want .The restaurant of the hotel it was nice .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrtravelgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel location is good and hotel stuff was very nice, but the room.... o my god!!!! See picture i share....the room was small, very small, the wall disaster. breakfast egs, egs, egs....and what you can find in darkness

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Narca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Emin Hotel
#1,009 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#56 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#166 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emin Hotel

Property: Emin Hotel
Address: Saffettin Pasa Sok. No:18 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #735 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing