We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding service”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #56 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
izmir
1 review
“outstanding service”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

l can not say enough to tell the kindness and the warmth of staff. We felt like we were at home .The rooms were clean,comfortable and had everything we needed for.l recommend Hotellino 100 % Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basdereali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    254
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
171
442
71
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canadian, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in Hotellino with our 7 months old baby for 5 days and were very happy.Our every need was taken care of.The staff would look after our son so we could have our breakfast comfortably.We felt that they love babies and children.The staff was very welcoming and friendly.Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is at a great location - walking distance to almost all the places to see and visit.
I hesitated between Taksim area or the Old Town but staying in Old Town is much better.And is easy to go to Taksim area.The staff will provide you the İstanbul Card for free to use the puplic transport if you do not feel like walking.It also is very safe araund Hotellino.
I will return back to Hotellino İstanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC Tayfun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at Hotellino beginning April,group of 7 people.It was very good.We mostly liked the service,the help of the staff and the breakfast.The rooms were very clean,comfortable.Everything was very good.Thanks again to Hotellino for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Where to start?! This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed In, both in terms of service, location,cleanliness, friendliness,food..... I could go on and on. We couldn't have had a better room -201 it was huge and the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was just great.We had a fridge , tea and coffee making facilities too AND free water. It is the little touches like bath robes that made this hotel such a find.
I cannot praise the staff highly enough- every person working there was so friendly and helpful. We went to many different restaurants around Istanbul and the chaps on the desk made sure that the taxi knew where to take us.
The hotel is so central but on a lovely peaceful road with many nice shops to browse round.
The breakfasts were simple and fresh and the coffee was superb.
Now to the owner- what an amazing woman. I can quite honestly say that she was the nicest, friendliest person I have ever dealt with in a hotel. She was always cheery and offered excellent advise on trips, travel and restaurants. We were overwhelmed at her generosity when my partner had a migraine and that kindness will long remain with me.
We cannot wait to return to this gem of a hotel. The hotel and it's wonderful staff made our stay in Istanbul more than a great experience but a truely memorable one.
Thank you all.


Nod the coffee was super.

Room Tip: The 01s on the corner are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotellino absolutely fabulous place.Blue mosque,Haghia Sofia,Spice Bazaar etc.. 5 minutes with walk from hotel.Room is comfortable and clean.Breakfast buffet selection and value for money.The staff are attentive.They are very friendly specially MERTCAN I would like you thank you so much for everything.
I will recommend this hotel to any of my friend who visit İstanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a very nice hotel.This building is charming and very well kept, spotlessly clean, there's a nice fragrance everywhere and everything is tasteful, thoughtful and convenient to everywhere.
The staff is very friendly and the owners were oozing with utter hospitality, They give us borrow the metro card during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmiefaizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#154 of 1,155 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#1 of 1,155 in Istanbul
146 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#63 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#45 of 1,155 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Property: Hotellino Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing