We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have been to Istanbul many times and have always opted to stay at the Hotellino after experiencing many other hotels. I would recommend it to anyone going to Istanbul. It's a beautiful, clean hotel with incredible hospitality. The staff are all very friendly and easy to communicate with, including the owner who greets every guest staying at the hotel individually. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OsmanBesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 982 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lovely hotel.Spotlessly clean rooms.Breakfast was rich and very fresh with all kinds of Turkish pastries.We stayed only four days but shall definetely go back.The service was excellent.
Hotellinno has a great location,it is very close to any kind of public transportation,shops and restaurants.The owner is present most of the times and she is very friendly .Having stayed in many hotels in Istanbul before ,I definetly recommending this one...

S.Goral from Paris

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Seylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, at the beginning of December. When we arrived, we were given a really small room, room 102, which smelled like mold and chlorine, so bad, that even with the window open you couldn't breath. we asked for another room of course and they gave us room 201, second floor, a much bigger and nicer room. we spent our first night here, BUT this room had right next to the bed a second door which was locked. from outside we could see that it was some small balcony, but the door to it was locked from our room. because of this door, it was very drafty in the room, especially when you were lying in bed and it was also a very cold room. so the second day, we asked for another room, and they gave us room 205, which was on the other side of the hotel(small hotel but this mattered). right next to the hotel, i mean 5 m away, is a metro station that is being built and the entire area is VERY noisy, especially that the workers are digging day and NIGHT!! machines are coming on that street and they are non stop working, digging, screaming, shouting, whistling . room 201 was right next to the working site, so besides the draft we also couldn't sleep all night because of the noise. after giving us room 205 everything became really nice, this was a clean room, very small, but warm and smelled quite nice.
The personnel were extremely nice, the reception guy gave us a city map, explained us where to go for exchanging money, for eating, for shopping, visiting, absolutely being very helpful, even borrowing us his own transportation card, so we won't have to buy tram tickets every time we wanted to go somewhere. we just had to put on this card some money, and so, with the help of this transportation card, the trip would be half the price then it usually is when you go and buy only one ticket. very nice of him!
Breakfast was ok for 4 days, omelet, ham, cheese, sausages, vegetables, milk..everything you need for a basic breakfast.
This hotel is really very close to everything- about 5 min walk to Topkapi Palace, about 10 min walk to Agia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. 5-10 min walk to Spice bazaar and Galata bridge, really good location for walking to the main tourist attractions. 2min distance from the tram stop and you can get a direct tram to the Dolmabahce palace.
i would recommend BUT ASK FOR A ROOM AT THE BACK OF THE HOTEL- i mean- rooms with 04 and 05(104, 105, 204,205 etc). Otherwise, as long as these works are in progress you will not be able to sleep at night!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel- i mean- rooms with 04 and 05-104, 105, 204,205 etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTA2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htllino, Genel Müdür at Hotellino Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your review and encouraging words.
We are sorry you were disturbed by the construction work around which took place when you were staying in our hotel.
The works for the heavy rail systam which goes under the Bosphorus - called Marmaray- are delayed and at the last phase of the works caused disturbances to the surrounding because they worked 24 hours a day.
Unfortunately, the goodwill of the people who have jobs located around this project, did not always bring a solution.
Fortunately it was not always, but there were days and periods it was disturbing as it was the case for you.
We are extremely happy to let you know that these works came to an end. The construction is finished. They started the final phase. Now that there is only mechanic works that take place in the tube and they are done during daytime and without noise.
According to the work schedule told to us : till end of March these mechanical works are daytime and inside the tunnel and end of March to June will be landscaping -still in daytime.
In short, we hope that your next stay in Hotellino will leave you with only the best memories.
It made us happy to hear that you recommend Hotellino. And we would like to host you again in our hotel and do our best to make your stay a memorable one.
Our best regards
Hotellino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We've stayed at Hotellino a number of times and use it as our stopover on our regular trips from/to southern Turkey and the UK. The owner is genuinely helpful to all guests , taking the trouble to approach each guest at the start of their day. Her staff are a well established helpful team who make things run smoothly. Rates are always competitive but the standards are high. Transport to all parts of the city is just a few meters away but you are located in a quieter side street. The new Marmaray tram system is also close.

Room Tip: Not a location for admiring the view but there are plenty of other photo opportunities, even on a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgmit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This place was in walking distance from pretty much everywhere in the Old City. We used it as a launching point to visit all the hot spots Sultanahmet has to offer. The hotel was modern and clean. It's not spacious, but for us it was exactly enough space to feel comfortable and get a good night's sleep. Beware of construction near the area, as they were doing work on a nearby train station when we stayed. Staff was super friendly and they helped with navigating all of Istanbul and beyond, even recommending things for our next stop in Cappadocia! Their breakfast buffet was adequate, having all the necessities without too much else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phifatech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent very nice time in Istanbul and Hotellino hotel. Hotel is good located, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good , with tasty vegetables and nice turkish pies. It is important to mention, that even it is so close to the main tram and the main touristic attractions,the place is very quiet.With extreme frendly and useful suggestions from the Owner, we had very succesful tour of Istanbul. Clean room with a lot of shugamans , slippers and bathrobe every day, helped us to file like we was at home. We highly recommend this hotel , and definitely would choose this hotel even next time in Istanbul.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger but noicy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branka n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and myself, we decided to spend a weekend in this huge city's old town quarter, and was more than pleased with this small but cosy and family run hotel. The offered boutique accommodation was an excellent choice for our long weekend.The Owner was most friendly, warm and attentive during our visit and every little detail was taken care of with upmost care. We were extremely satisfied with her itinerary suggestions for the day -where to go , what to see.
As for the breakfast, we could not ask for more...

Besides perfectly located, the proximity to the city's main tram line facilitates easy reach to almost every attraction in the whole town at an extremely low cost (my wife was happy to spend her bucks to shopping rather than taxis!!). Having said that, most -if not all- historical sites (st sophie, blue mosque, hippodrome, st irene, tapkapı palace, archeological museum and many others) and the huge grand bazaar are walking distance!!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again, and would highly recommend it to everybody!


Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank osman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#177 of 1,160 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#55 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,767 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#3 of 1,160 in Istanbul
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,540 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing