We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #52 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Perfect boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Hotellino 4 nights with a friend, looking forward to visit the beautiful city of Istanbul. I must say we were impressed by every different aspect of our stay. Starting with the rooms which are modern and stylish, being equipped with flat screens, great beds, fridge and all the amenities a five star hotel would offer. Each morning during breakfast (which is a great buffet to start the day with, including some turkish specialties) a very kind lady helps the guests to plan their day, and gives plenty of great advice! She knows perfectly well the city, and can recommend different places depending on what you are looking for. The hotel is very well located, at a walking distance of the grand bazaar, Haga Sofia, Blue Mosque, the port, and many other touristic and local attractions. I definitely recommend this hotel for your future stays in Istanbul, being for business or tourism! Thanks again for this great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Paris26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    247
    19
    1
    6
See reviews for
164
435
64
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotellino Istanbul

A place to call home-
when I travel with my partner, I tend to look for the little things that would make him happy when it comes to a hotel stays : free internet, close to cool attractions, great food and good people
for me : one place to unload my suitcase, and not repack every night, cute and quant - with easy going people and great food!

the people that we dealt with the most were
Mina - knowledgeable and full of great ideas
Susan - quick with a smile and a hundred a ways to make you feel comfortable
Tuna - invisible until needed
Cem - with an easy attitude and willing hand

Dealing with the Hotel and staff, was easy and comfortable transition from the hectic and crazy IST airport -
they were able to help the Taxi driver - when he got lost
the hotel entrance was clean and comfortable and calming
the room was clean and smelled freash and inviting
the breakfast was yummy and filling with Hot and Cold Items

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinghighjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's greatly located, close to the most important spots in the city and to ferries, tramways, metro, buses... Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very good, wifi in every floor. Best staff, they helped with every detail. The owners came during breakfast to help with any question we might have about our plan for the day. So nice and helpful. I mean it: Hotellino is the best hotel in Istanbul. Highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bicobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a second visit . We have visited Istanbul a number of times and have tried staying in other hotels (and been disappointed as a result) but this is our favourite. It offers value for money, great location close to main sights and transport hubs and a warm welcome. The rooms are modern and well appointed. There is a comfortable lounge area ( something often missing in many small Istanbul hotels) and an honesty bar in the evening. The owner is often around in the mornings to help guests plan their day (fluent in French and English) though reception staff are equally helpful whatever the time. We will be sure to return on our next visit to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgmit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We found Hotellino on TripAdvisor and selected it for combination of good reviews and reasonable prices. We stayed in it November 25-28 (room 404 - double) and liked it so much that stayed there again after making a short side trip to Selcuk for the remainder of our stay in Turkey, December 1-4 (room 302 - triple). The first morning when we just arrived from the airport we were offered free breakfast while we were waiting for our room to be ready, even though one normally is not supposed to get breakfast on the first day. We loved breakfast food - both European choices (eggs, omelet, cereal, vegetables, fruits, juices, meats) and Turkish - great breads,pastry, yogurts, halva, honey in comb, Turkish tea and coffee. Apples were available at any time at the front desk. Every day we had 6 free bottles of water in the room. Location near Sirkesi train station is excellent - 5 min walk to Tram 1 stop, 10 min walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, but nestled in a quiet street, away from tourist crowds and pestering trinket sellers. Both rooms and bathrooms were spacious enough, comfortable, modern and clean. One slight downside was construction going on nearby with noise at night. Most of all we appreciated professionalism, hospitality and friendliness of the owners and the staff, they made us feel so welcome, almost pampered! Suzan, lady at the front desk, was especially helpful, always smiling and upbeat. We got a feeling that everyone in this hotel cares about their guests and wants them to be totally satisfied. We will certainly stay in this hotel next time we visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crosscurrents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romano Canavese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

ı was stayıng wıth my wıfe hotellıno last week..ıts was nıce..good room,and clean..staff very frıendly..receptıon gırl,she was help everthıngs.(susanna).but ı wıll tell somethıng dıfferent ;

last day ın hotel, we went out to explore the hotel from the street, and ı drop the my wallet.we are not aware of..Reception guy came running..he was delivered and wallets..815€uro,bank cards,and pasports..we dont remember now hıs name..long haır and glasses..thank u agaın for everthıngs..If you search for a hotel in istanbul reliable if you have a day, or you can certainly Hotellino

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rıcardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The price was great, The location is great. And the staff was great. In the heart of Serkeci, it was so easy to get to all the sites in Sultanahmet and Eminonu. I basically walked everywhere, only used the tram when I was pressed for time. The staff was very helpful in terms of directions and recommendations. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#99 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#54 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#37 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#69 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Property: Hotellino Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing