We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy haven in a busy city”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #54 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy haven in a busy city”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a cozy refuge in a busy city! It was raining when we arrived off our 12-hour bus ride from Goreme, tired and disheveled, and we were immediately welcomed with bright smiles and a warm breakfast. Despite being early for checkin, we were quickly made comfortable while waiting for the previous occupants to depart and had a long chat with the owner about her beloved city. The breakfast was one of the best ones we had in Turkey and the coffee was strong, black and hot! The rooms were cozy, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms clean. We attempted to stay another night and unfortunately for us, they were all booked up. Upon check out we were gifted with a small bag of Turkish coffee which we had be longing to taste! Thank you for such wonderful hospitality! We will recommend you to all travellers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    253
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
171
441
71
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The location was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the amenities that have been discussed. The decor was very modern and tasteful. Breakfast was terrific. Excellent coffee! We had a room on the 5th floor and had no noise whatsoever. Only one day out of five did we have internet issues.

But the best feature was the very friendly staff and the the owner, Mine (sp?) who took time each morning to help guests plan their activities and give advice and tips. She was a delight. She made us and all the guests feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances_lando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The staff here are so friendly and help and advise you about the local attractions. Rooms very clean and location within walking distance of blue mosque etc

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozmaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

1. Excellent location - middle of the tourist district, walking distance to major attractions, tram and taxi stands
2. Friendly & helpful English speaking staff made us felt extremely comfortable
3. Free inroom wifi and free internet facility in the Lobby
4. Generous selection in its buffet breakfast
5. Free bottles of water in room plus 5 star amenities including bathrobes, slippers, kettle with free coffee/tea facilities, and quality fittings all around
6. Extremely friendly multi-lingual owner every morning patiently dispenses, to every guest during breakfast, comprehensive sightseeing information, recommendations of reasonably priced and excellent F & B outlets and best of all, suggestions of "must do" non-touristic experiences in Istanbul
7. Overall we had a fantastic 7 nights stay at this gem of a boutique hotel
8. We totally recommend Hotellino to all visitors seeking value for money, comfort and an unsurpass holiday experience in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrySFLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Last Novemeber we stayed at this wonderful hotel, it exceeded our expectation. The rooms were small but charming, very clean and excellent service from all the staff. Breakfast every morning was included with a wonderful selection. Mina was there to greet us daily, helping us on where to go, what to see and what are must buys at the market place. My birthday happen to fall on one of the days we were staying at this hotel, the staff had sent up an entire beautifully decorated gourmet cake and two glasses of wine. Wow, not only was I surprised but extremely impressed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sultannausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I will keep this short as all the many great points about this place have been well made by others and in other circumstances I would rate it as good to excellent. There is a big hole outside but that was not a problem - they do not work at night and it was not particularly noisy in the day. I feel very uncomfortable marking this hotel down - the staff do not deserve it - but out of four nights I slept well for only two. The problem is not of the hotel's making but I think they could possibly try to negotiate with some of their neighbours. The restaurant opposite clears away all their outside tables late in the evening with a lot of noise. There is a dog somewhere which barks loudly for a while each night. Cars sound as though they are racing up the street at all hours and one night I was kept awake for what felt like ages by either refuse trucks or street cleaners. In all respects we loved this place but you do need to sleep. I am not a light sleeper, nor do I go to bed at 6pm! Nor did I fill up on Turkish coffee in the evening. Sorry, Hotellino.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeridianManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htllino, Manager at Hotellino Istanbul, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
It's suprising since it's the first time we're having feedback about the dogs, cars and near restaurant. It should be a exceptional situation, that's for sure. Normally there are no racing cars, barking dogs.. Neverthless we're sorry for this unfortunate noises. I wish you could have told us during your stay so that we could have done our best to solve the problems. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012

An amazing hotel near all the interesting sites in the old city. The staff gives great service and is always helpful. The owner is a good guide to the sites, transportation and restaurants of the city. We stayed in Hotellino for 6 nights and each day, the owner gave us good advise. The room are very comfortable and well kept.
We had to leave the hotel at 03.00 am to catch our return flight and the owner made sure that breakfast was available to us. This is what you call friendly attention. I recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay and its great location. I hope we will be back one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques37Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#156 of 1,150 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,150 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#46 of 1,150 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#51 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,523 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#105 of 1,150 in Istanbul
929 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#70 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Property: Hotellino Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing