We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Clean Rooms”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #49 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at Hotellino for three nights. The staff was wonderful and made sure that we had a full tourist itinerary for each day of our stay and they helped us make our travel connections in/out of Istanbul. A variety of food was available for the breakfast. Also, all of the sites are in walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Hotellino Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 980 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

We booked our hotel for its location, close to all the sights in the old city. All major sights can be reached on foot or with a short ride by tram. If tired from sightseeing, the Gulhane Park is just past the next street, and the piers for sea trips are a short walk.
Mine, the hotel owner/manager, is very friendly, takes care to welcome each guest, and gives advice on sightseeing. The hotel rooms are clean and drinking water is always provided.
Taxi drivers should be asked to go to the Sirkeci railway station, the hotel is round the corner from there.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sylva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

i adore this hotel, i went over there three times, each time it was a pleasure, they're really adorable with you, they help you, the breakfast is delicious, and they are always ready to help you, rooms are clean and nice , and wifi is great connection, at the end even if this hotel isn't a luxury one, i'll prefer to go each time i'll go to istanbul over there, they let you impression your at home !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanelamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotel is an ideal hotel because it's well located, all the sites you would want to see are just walking distance. The rooms and lobby are tastefully decorated and are very comfortable and clean. There is free internet, magazines and books to browse in lovely comfy sofas. Breakfast is buffet style with lots of different local and continental goodies to try. But the best thing about this hotel are the owners and the staff who make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help you with anything you need to know or want.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel is nice and well-furnished, with very clean and luminous rooms. For breakfast they serve many turkish specialities, especially desserts and sweets. The position of the hotel in the city (close to Sirkeci station) is ideal for visiting the main historical places in Istanbul (5-15 minutes walking). Hotellino's staff is amazing, kind and helpful. We really enjoyed a lot our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossy562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We found this hotel almost by chance, suggested by the travel agency owner, and we're happy with the choice.
It's a cozy and comfortable tiny hotel, our room (at 5th floor) was surprisingly spatious and well furnished with almost everything you may need (special mention for the large mirror, the power sockets and the clothes hangers with clips). Wi-fi internet connection is free of charge and they provide 1,5 l of spring water per person per day. Rooms and common areas are clean and all the staff is very welcoming and friendly.
Main tourist attractions are just a few minutes walk away but the hotel is on a quiet street so you can sleep well at night.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank pufftetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

After reading really positive feedback about this hotel we booked mainly for it's location but it became so much more than that. The hotel is immaculate and I assume has been fairly recently renovated but the best bit was the care and attention from the owner / manager who really went out of her way to make sure we got the most out of our stay in Istanbul. All the staff are eager to suggest places to go and restaurants to eat in. They even secretly arranged a cake for our son after overhearing my wife and I talking about his birthday.
It's a boutique hotel and other than a great breakfast, doesn't offer any meals but this really is irrelevant as there are a variety of good restaurants on the door step including 'Can' which offers great home cooked Turkish food with friendly service and incredibly cheap prices.
As everyone mentions here on Trip advisor it couldn't be better located, less than a minutes walk from the Tram and less than a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Archaeological museums, spice market etc.
We will definitely be back and hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattfaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#179 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#57 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,531 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing