We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Acra Hotel
Ranked #194 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sopot, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is situated in the centre of Sultanahmed - just few minutes walk from Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. We came very early in the morning (8 am) and desk staff - SERKAN offered us free breakfast and luggage store before our room will be ready. It was very nice and breakfast was great! Anytime we asked SERKAN about anythig he was very helpful . Our room was very spacious (it was upgraded for free! for family room) and nice with clean bathroom. We spent there 2 nights and we can recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit Istanbul for tourist purposes. Taxi to the Ataturk airport took about 40 minutes and cost 50 TL.

Room Tip: Our room was very good - I think that this hotel offers only good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NataliaiKriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    181
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
220
283
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The location is great ! The desk staff is very helpffull and kind.We book a doble superior room with sea wiew, and we got a bigger room (3 beds) .They clean every day, bathroom towels automaticly clean every day , however the bathroom has a bad odor. Very comfortable beds, silent room,(just seagulls were heard). The breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonicaDorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent 4 nights with our 2 kids in Istanbul at the Acra, and were very happy with the hotel, having gone just before the Easter break. It was barely a km away from Sulthanamet which boasts of most of the major attractions.

We stayed in the family room which had 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms. The rooms were excellent, clean and functional. The only limitation was the availability of English language channels on TV, but having come on a holiday, this wasn't an issue.

The breakfast room was unique, with an ancient background; breakfast was very good as well with a decent variety, a good break from a traditional Western one. Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. The afternoon tea and cakes very an added pleasure as was the chess board which our children truly enjoyed along with the repast.

Multiple cafes and shopping districts scattered around the hotel , one is never at a loss as to what to eat. We celebrated our younger's 5th birthday there, and needless to say, our trip to Istanbul was perfect, and the accommodation was an integral part of this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family and well run small family hotel. Good room and amenities. Close to all the tourist spots with the usual "touts" for the local restaurant etc: which is all part of the game. Wifi good. Had early morning departure and they made a take with breakfast for us. Will stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BleedingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just returned from 6 night stay in Istanbul, family of 4: 2 children and 2 adults. we were lucky to have booked our stay at Acra Hotel in Sultanhamet. It was barely a km away from Sulthanamet Park which boasts of most of the major attractions. We stayed in the superior family room which had 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate full bathrooms. The rooms were perfect, clean with hardwood floors. Breakfast was good as well with a decent variety . Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful especially Serkan, he helped us out with all our tours and everything else . Multiple cafes and shopping districts scattered around the hotel , one is never at a loss as to what to eat. The bosphorus shore a mere 10 minute walk away. Needless to say our trip to Istanbul was perfect.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, chose either the Standard Family room ( 2 separate bedrooms and 1 bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a wonderful week in Istambul with the help of the cordial staff of the Acra Hotel. We bought the 4-day Cultural package that gave us the opportunity to have two organized quality tours and transfers to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a quiet area and at the same time close to several tourist sites and to a variety of restaurants, shops and the tram. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and neat. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning and tea and pastries in the afternoon.
Excellent service, pleasant environment, hospitable.
luz&carlos

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luces954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal as it is tucked away from the more crowded mosque areas and quieter. It is a short walk to major tourist sites, restaurants, shopping and the train. The staff was extremely pleasant and more than accommodating. My daughter and I were offered tea whenever we waited in the lobby or an outside table. They made arrangements for transfers to the airport and tours. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds. My only dissatisfaction was loud guests one evening (I stayed there 5 nights). I am certain they would have done what they could if I had complained so I do not want to drop my rating as I did not give them a chance to remedy the situation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#117 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#264 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#89 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Otel
Saba Sultan Otel
#45 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alilass Otel
Alilass Otel
#244 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#44 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Hotel

Property: Acra Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 5 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acra Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Acra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing