We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location and staff”
Review of Acra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acra Hotel
Ranked #202 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and staff”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just returned from 6 night stay in Istanbul, family of 4: 2 children and 2 adults. we were lucky to have booked our stay at Acra Hotel in Sultanhamet. It was barely a km away from Sulthanamet Park which boasts of most of the major attractions. We stayed in the superior family room which had 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate full bathrooms. The rooms were perfect, clean with hardwood floors. Breakfast was good as well with a decent variety . Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful especially Serkan, he helped us out with all our tours and everything else . Multiple cafes and shopping districts scattered around the hotel , one is never at a loss as to what to eat. The bosphorus shore a mere 10 minute walk away. Needless to say our trip to Istanbul was perfect.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, chose either the Standard Family room ( 2 separate bedrooms and 1 bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    185
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
221
285
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a wonderful week in Istambul with the help of the cordial staff of the Acra Hotel. We bought the 4-day Cultural package that gave us the opportunity to have two organized quality tours and transfers to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a quiet area and at the same time close to several tourist sites and to a variety of restaurants, shops and the tram. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and neat. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning and tea and pastries in the afternoon.
Excellent service, pleasant environment, hospitable.
luz&carlos

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luces954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal as it is tucked away from the more crowded mosque areas and quieter. It is a short walk to major tourist sites, restaurants, shopping and the train. The staff was extremely pleasant and more than accommodating. My daughter and I were offered tea whenever we waited in the lobby or an outside table. They made arrangements for transfers to the airport and tours. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds. My only dissatisfaction was loud guests one evening (I stayed there 5 nights). I am certain they would have done what they could if I had complained so I do not want to drop my rating as I did not give them a chance to remedy the situation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights every day same breakfast, could improve with little addition of Soup of day, Humas, Mutabal and fruit salad.
Service was good and staff was accommodating, walking distance to Blue Mosque. Hega-Sophia and museum. restaurants were on street every where. particularly sultans cafe we ordered kebabs and creep chicken and was fabulous, we visited 3 days to order same dishes.

Room Tip: Get on Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolopopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have enjoyed very reside ın this hotel and have provided me with the best services and special reseption essipacialty hasan and serkan always gave to me the information what I need. they gave me right and nice place where I want to go and ı feel very happy when I stay in this hotel and I wish come back to stay in that hotel again and I advice everyone to visit this hotel because as if you feel with your famıly

Room Tip: superior room good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maysa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanya, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is situated in the heart of a tourist enclave, but if you can get past the constant sales pitches to check out menus, carpets, etc then this is a good location to explore the amazing sights of Sultanahmet. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The only downside was the breakfast, which was lacking in options and quality. We only ate it the first morning and ventured out on our own the following 3 days. I'd recommend this hotel for a first time visit to Istanbul, but if you're looking for a more authentic Turkish experience you'll need to get further away from Sultanahmet Square.And also Serkan Hayta is greate person and so helpfull

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed hotel in january. Locatation is amazing.
Blue mosque,topkapi palace is very close to hotel.
Also room is clean.Staff is helpful.
Also Mr. Serkan is wonderfull.He is so kind.
Our first time in Istanbul also in Acra hotel. We will back to that hotel in next time...
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#277 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#131 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#252 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#384 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Otel
Saba Sultan Otel
#37 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Hotel

Property: Acra Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 5 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acra Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing