We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Ranked #94 of 1,219 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Enjoyable Place”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It's a fantastic place, especially the location, the staff is very kind and helpful. Besides, the place is clean, rooms are tidy and neat on top of the Roof Terrace which is extremely enjoyable and pleasant.
About the breakfast : boiled eggs, french toast, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, jam and olives and of course you can have tea (free of charge) any time you want.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassam_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    10
    4
    11
See reviews for
3
12
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night, took the private room with a friend. Their private room is a big one, more suited for people traveling with a group, so it was good value for money. The place is clean. Great location, good atmosphere, friendly staff and awesome views from the balcony.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The best thing about this hostel is location. It is close to all the sights and markets. Also, staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the 8-beds dorm which was spacious, but dark. Roof terrace is nice but they could clear it up a bit so it doesn't look like a storage of the things they don't use at the moment. Everything looks half finished, half clean...the place is cluttered. Breakfast: french toast, feta cheese, tomatoes, cucumber and pancakes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanyah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

thanks to hospitality & helpfulness of hard working staff - housekeeper Maija, & Sam & Mahmood, who r fluent in English & provide IT, travel assistance, genuineness & heart.
Rooms r clean, airy, spacious, beds comfortable,water hot, breakfast sumptuous, location central & doorstep public transportation.
Superlative.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inaraklavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Harmony Hostel has got many advantages: localisation (on Sirkeci, few minutes walk from the heart of city); friendly staff, good conditions, cheap price and cosy rooms.
Every time when I'm there I meet friendly and interesting people.
It's not luxury place - it's place for people for whom sleeping conditions are not as important as places which she/he can see.
Breakfast is included and it's quite good. And because I coming back there I recommend this place for everybody.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mniemanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a great hostel, good value for money with a lovely roof terrace that has great views where you can relax and chat to other people. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was very comfortable. They provide a free breakfast everyday which sometimes includes pancakes and also free WiFi. The staff are very nice and it's a great place to meet fellow travellers - I met lots of new friends during my stay there. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AG_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Recently stayed here, very welcoming found us car parking for our two cars, and then helped us to move them the next day to get free parking that night. They were undergoing so minor moving work whilst we stayed and so the internet was down for one evening but they fixed it quickly. We stayed for a group bbq one evening, and as the only vegetarian they even made me my own burgers. Lovely centrally located place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Piya Hostel
Piya Hostel
#105 of 1,219 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#15 of 1,219 in Istanbul
536 reviews
Beyoglu
Cheers Midtown
Cheers Midtown
#139 of 1,219 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Buhara
Hotel Buhara
#116 of 1,219 in Istanbul
61 reviews
Beyoglu
Levanten Hostel
Levanten Hostel
#66 of 1,219 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#11 of 1,219 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Harmony Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Property: Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Address: Hoca Pasa Mah. Hudavendigar Cad. No:26 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,219 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Istanbul Harmony Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing