We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

HOBO KITCHEN and BAR
Ranked #3,280 of 16,041 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $2 - $10
Neighborhood: Besiktas
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Besiktas
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We ordered breakfast for two and it was the best. We highly recommend and definitely will come back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank edorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Barkeeper looks like she's forced to work there totally against her own will... The cocktail was ok but not special.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jdelrueJd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

After a long day working in Istanbul, we stopped for eating lunch in the hobo. Service for drinks is suuuuper slow, and they always forget your order , I had to remind them three times ! The food is super basic, and the portions are for children. The restaurant is dirty and it attracts the flies.. I had to ask two times for the bill, their English is poor. The prices are expensive, you just pay for the location. So I'm not pleased !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cyriaqued6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Casual dining and drinking spot with great views of the Bosphorus. If you are in the Ortakoy area, it’s the best option. We came for breakfast one day as we were staying close by. Faboulous cheese selection and traditional style turkish breakfast. Dinner was even better as the vibe at night is very cool with a nice sea breeze. If you want to have cocktails after dinner, they also have a rooftop bar with late night dj performances!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mehmet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Very good food. Even better cocktails. Go for the traditional turkish dishes! Service is great. They even offered us dessert on the house.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank zeybhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HOBO KITCHEN and BAR also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to HOBO KITCHEN and BAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing