We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Polatdemir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Polatdemir
Ranked #411 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 16, 2014

When I been there firstly I think it is standard 3 star hotel but staff and cleaning is really high quality. Staff is very helpfull they can answer all off your wishing. beds are excelent breakfast is open buffet and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmet Yavuz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 159 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel provides decent value for money, the room is alright but nothing spectacular but the beds are good and the room amenities are adequate. Other than that the hotel is situated in a great location for commute and the breakfast is really good, typically hotels in this class offer typical Turkish breakfast but this hotel does a good combination of Turkish and non Turkish options. Moreover the staff speaks a little English and is quite helpful and the room service is also decent and fast.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Polatdemir is a fairly decent hotel for the business traveller. I have stayed at Polatdemir on all my travels to Istanbul, i would like it to be known to the hotel management that if a customer keeps coming back to you, you must look after them very well. the hotel has a very impersonal relationship with guests i had a problem with my debit card and they cancelled my booking but they know i always stay at their hotel no one made an effort to contact me to confirm if i still needed the reservation. Also the management is very aloof they don't greet guests or ask if everything is ok they just pass you by the few times i have encountered them at breakfast. customer relationship management does not exist at all. I would love to see an improvement in this area.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarareTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Polatdemir Hotel definitely wins on all 3 stars Hotel in Laleli,
I'm a frequent traveller to Istanbul and I stayed in several hotels in Laleli, I totaly recommend this hotel especialy for business trips based on my personal experience in Istanbul, beside having clean rooms and good breakfast and excellent location , on my date of arrival they let me check in at 7am and offered a free breaktast!!! Such kind of offers are uncommon in Istanbul and in all Europe,
So I will totaly book again and will recommend to all my friends.
Cheers,
Joe.


Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank joeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed for 5 days at this hotel,we faced a problem right at the beginning,their Check-in time apparently is 2 pm.Our flight reached Istanbul at 10 am,and we reached the hotel by 11:30.We had to wait in their miniscule waiting lounge for nearly 2 hours before we could get a room.It's a decent hotel,with small rooms.Any side of the hotel does not offer any view. The Buffet breakfast is very good,even though the eating area is very small.They have good choices of cheeses,breads(turkish specialties),eggs(though not made to order),they do not have a live station for anything.Good quality fruits & Tea/coffee are standard.Do ask them to give you hot milk /water,else you'll be having cold,insipid tea/coffee. The best part of the hotel is their price and LOCATION.It is situated bang in the centre of Aksaray District,which is a high end shopping destination,and is always full of tourists & locals,rushing around for work & shopping.You will find lots of excellent eating places around this hotel.A tip though,do not buy anything from the shops in Aksaray if you want a bargain.Taksim is a much better area to shop.Most of the Sight-Seeing is a walking distance from this hotel,or one can catch the Tram.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the road/Hotel entrance,at least it offers you something to look at !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean, safe, good size room but dont aske for double bed room its small aske for twine bed room . The breakfast is good but not great, the pastry need to be more worm and egg also. The staff is very coaprative and helpfull. Its few steps from tram station but still quite inside. Iwould like to stay there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Myself, my wife and 3 year old son stayed here on our 3 day trip to Istanbul. The hotel was very clean and the facilities were very nice.

The view from our bedroom wasn't particularly great (it overlooked some dodgy looking buildings) but, what view did you really expect from a hotel that is right in the centre of a busy town? I'm not moaning about it, just saying as it is.

The breakfast in the mornings was very nice, a good selection of food both hot and cold. I did enjoy having breakfast there in the mornings.

Our key card for the room stopped working several times which was a bit of a pain at times, however the staff were always helpful and attentive when required.

We would stay here again if we re-visited Istanbul.

Room Tip: Close enough to SultanAhmet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrADeveci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Asia Artemis Suite
#854 of 1,175 in Istanbul
24 reviews
The City Suites
#1,002 of 1,175 in Istanbul
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polatdemir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polatdemir

Address: Aksaray Cad. No:7 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Polatdemir 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Polatdemir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing