We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Polatdemir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Polatdemir
Ranked #411 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here in October. Only a 10 minute walk from sultanahment and other historical places. Good location to grand bazzar. Good hotel room sizes are a little small but overall great service, towels and clean sheets everyday. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttmoursi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Polatdemir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice hotel for the money. Small rooms, but I believe of average size considering the area and price. Clean hotel, noisy at night. Not a boutique hotel though. Staff was friendly and the breakfast excellent- quite diverse and lots of stuff. One thing though- expensive drinks in the lobby and would of course not allow us to drink our own wine, corking fee or not:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariolaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of this boutique hotel is pretty much central to everything. As soon as you step outside, you can shop, eat, or catch the metro to anywhere you want to go.

The room itself could have been the smallest room I've ever stayed in. It was not much bigger than the size of it's full size bed. Although it was squeaky clean, there was the smell of sewage permeating from the moment you stepped into the hotel itself. I believe staff is aware of this issue, because our hotel room bathroom contained those little odor eaters that you find in public restrooms. I'm not sure if it's the hotel itself or sewage from the street... either way, it was not fun.

The reception and breakfast (which was included), were ok (no smiles, just business). The bellhop however, was very nice.

Tip: Reception cannot exchange money currency. Just go to the nearest atm.

Room Tip: Reception cannot exchange money currency. Just go to the nearest atm.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieG101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is very small hotel, which had a high standard quality service. The location is excellnet, reception are v. good and overall its modern and extemely clean compared to other hotels we stayed on. Breakfast are varied and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HamedTahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Probablynthe most comfortable bed in the whole of turkey! The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic. We received a free upgrade as the staff did not organize an airport transfer as requested but the taxis are efficient so it wasn't a crisis. Try and avoid the dinner cruise of the Bosporus with Bosphorous lines. Awful food and not good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is formally a 3 star hotel, but comparing this place to the previous hotel that I have been to in Istanbul, I believe this place is actually much better than the so called 4 stars. Do not be deceived by star numbers only!
Also very clean and well priced. Excellent location and very nice brekkie.
Understandably, this hotel is not as big as famous 5 star hotels, but If you consider how much you are paying for, It is certainly worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaveh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel would have been perfect if there was no incident...
The staff are very friendly. The breakfast was really nice. The location is convenient. The room is small (as we expected from reading the TA reviews) but the bathroom is in good size. It's very clean. We asked for a quiet room. So our room was not facing the street but the view was not very pretty. It didn't bother us because we were not in the room all the time. The pillows were too hard. We didn't use the pillows at all. It didn't bother us either. The only thing horrified us was one afternoon we came back for a little nap and smelled the whole level especially our room like a sewerage pool. We thought our toilet was flooded but it was not. We called the front desk immediately. They sent someone and sprayed fresh air. It didn't help much. They tried to explain to us the source of the smell but their English was limited. We couldn't understand the reason/the source. We wanted to change to a diff room. They told us the hotel was fully booked that day and agreed to change our room next day. But they never did. Over all, it was a nice hotel but this incident really downgrade it.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor. If you don't want noise, don't expect to have a room with nice view...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittieMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Amethyst Hotel Istanbul
#537 of 1,159 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Prestige Hotel
#576 of 1,159 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#497 of 1,159 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Hotel Buyuk Keban
#312 of 1,159 in Istanbul
524 reviews
Hotel Sahinler
#865 of 1,159 in Istanbul
14 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
The Q-Inn Hotel Istanbul
#533 of 1,159 in Istanbul
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polatdemir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polatdemir

Address: Aksaray Cad. No:7 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Polatdemir 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Polatdemir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing