We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I came to the hotel as a young couple. Excellent and amazing hotel. Very nice location. Frindly, smiley and very helpfull stuff. Highly recommended for my next Istanbul visit and for my family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moath189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 470 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and felt like at home: Thanks to the efforts made by all staff particularly Adem , Hasan and Isra. We also enjoyed the excellent location of the hotel .Although there were some improvement works during our stay , we never felt any inconvenience . When Isra knew that we are looking for a place to buy tea , she offered to buy it for us .She carried it and delivered it to us in the hotel : This appreciated action rarely happen in other hotel . Finally : it is a value for money .We will definitely use this hotel in our next trip to Istanbul & will recommend it to friends .

Room Tip: Room facing Gulhane Park although little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed for 1 night. Staff was great, they offered us a tea while waiting for check-in papers and they also changed our standard room with a superior one, being in low season. Position of the hotel is excellen, just in fron of Gulheme train/metro station. You can walk everywhere from there. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criola311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I visited Istanbul 3 times over the past 10 months. I stayed in the Constantine hotel for over 2 weeks over the 3 stays. The location is perfect for moving across the city. All facilities are available. The staff are very friendly. The Manager Mr. Erhan is very friendly and takes the effort to welcome the guests personally. The breackfast is typical turkish with fresh ingredients. Most important, its a very good value for money

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank faiqaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have spent here eight nights. Comfortable temperature at winter, polite staff,very clean, clean rooms. Very good location,interesting places around (Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi, etc). I hope we will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Is it the best hotel I stayed? Probably not, does it matter? Not really because the people working in this hotel are the friendliest I have ever come across in years and years of travelling. The value is very good, it is a very central hotel, with a tram station right in front of it. The food and the service are excellent, the rooms and the corridors can do with some improvements but if you are not that picky its fine. I still amazed by how nice the people working here are. If you come to Istanbul for a weekend it's a perfect place and location to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Constantine hotel. What I was most impressed with was the great staff, Adem in particular! He was extremely helpful and patient. I definitely recommend this hotel. The location is great too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niloufar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#197 of 1,163 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Konak Hotel
Ferman Konak Hotel
#265 of 1,163 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#196 of 1,163 in Istanbul
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#148 of 1,163 in Istanbul
489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#372 of 1,163 in Istanbul
141 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#208 of 1,163 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing