We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Constantine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #242 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Az Zabadani, Rif Dimashq, Syria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

It's wonderful hotel from many sides. Prices, place & room services. Also it's near tramway. I think its the best of cheapest hotel. Also included breakfast is better than others. I prefer it with its meaning

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    110
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
74
149
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

A very strategic location. Beside Gulhane stop, near the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Hagia Sophia (all within 5 minutes walk). 10 minutes walk from Grand Bazar. Many restaurant and shops near hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi connection is very good as well.
The only thing that made me not giving a 5 star was because the electricity was down every morning for 2-3 hours for two days (we stay 5 nights).

Room Tip: Choose room with a view to Topkapi palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salomogaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Price and location - lots of restos, little shops and close to the main sights. I was moved here after my original choice became unavailable. They upgraded me to a deluxe room. Tip: It's right at the Gulhane tram stop. You can take the Metro out of the airport to Zeytinburnu station (the sixth stop), then walk across to the adjacent tramway platform and take one that goes to Sirkesi or Kabatas. Gulhane is the stop after Sultanahmet. You'll need coins or small bills up to 20 Turkish lire to buy a 3 lire token (US$1.80) from automatic dispensers at each entrance. You'll need one for the Metro and one for the Tram. When you pull money out of the ATM it likely comes in 50 TL bills. Break one by buying a bottle of water at the terminal. The whole trip is 30-40 minutes door-to-door. (It once took an hour and a half by taxi)

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side expose you to the tram stop announcement "Gulhane" (GOOL-haneh) e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z-fritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beograd
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent choice. Perfect downtown location, wonderful hotel, friendly staff, especially the receptionist Maya. A large number of most popular historical sites is a 5-minute walk away, the Grand Bazaar in 10-15min walk. T1 tram stop outside the hotel, the links with the airport and other parts of the city are great! Hotel clean and tidy, breakfast rich and good. We are very pleased my husband and I, we will choose this hotel when we go to Istanbul. Internet was also good! Rooms warm (central heating) and always warm water in bathroom (which was not in hotel in Roma (Italy) we visited, with 4 stars! ).

Room Tip: If you want to have view to Topkapi palace and Aya Sophia, then choose rooms becide Gulhane tram sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedeljkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, central location: this hotel has it all for the price. We stayed only one night, as we were in transit and flying to Cappadocia the following morning. The manager had our breakfast ready at 4am! And also upgraded our room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is really great, the location is near tram statiotn, so U can get any destination in Istanbul without any problems. The rooms are clean and big. There is a mini bar in the room with very good prices, like in town. The staff was very friendly, helpful, is speaking in several languages and it was just a pleasure to talk with them. The service at this hotel is excellent. They can provide U some drinks free of charge. The breakfast is also really good and tasty. Specially thanks to Ms. Maiya at reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlegOdsUkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in October - thank you to Oktay and Ipek for their friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism. They went out of their way to help. We were happy with our room and bathroom, clean and functional. Terrific location - we could walk almost everywhere and enjoyed having the tram right on our doorstep. Enjoyed the restaurant next door, especially chatting to Jack. Thank you, Constantine Hotel, Jackie and Estelle, South Africa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Amisos Hotel
Amisos Hotel
#542 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#245 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#189 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#229 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#474 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#154 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Property: The Constantine Hotel
Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing