We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4Floors Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$121
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
82
9
6
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
9
6
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 102 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Staying at 4 Floors was great. My husband and I spent 4 nights there (one on the 3rd floor and two nights in the Penthouse). The fourth night there was no availability, but Murat made arrangements for us to stay at his own house, but instead we ended up sleeping at the gallery owners place next door because it was more convenient since we were leaving so early in the morning the next day. I don't think any other place would do that for you!
Murat was always available (if not in person, by phone) to make arrangements for taxis or reservations at restaurants. Couldn't ask for more.
The rooms look just as they do on the website- gorgeous. My only gripe was that the beds aren't that comfortable. Then again, it seems most beds throughout hotels in Europe aren't that comfortable. Or maybe I'm just cursed, lol.
Location-wise, it's fairly central to a lot of things. If you're up for a good walk, it's easy enough to get to all the major sites (Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc). Plus it's close to many many restaurants and cafes.
If we're ever back in Istanbul, we'll be staying at 4 Floors without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vysherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at 4 Floors. The apartment is beautifully designed and is ideal for exploring the city, minutes from the buzzing cafes and restaurants of Beyoglu yet in a location that's peaceful and quiet. Murat was a great host and gave us some fantastic insider information on where to go in the city. If you like the indepedence of staying in an apartment and the brief feeling of living in a city rather than just visiting then 4 Floors is the perfect choice. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed for two nights (Friday and Saturday). We were in Istanbul for a hen party, we were 9 and rent 3 out of 4 floors. It was like being at our own place. The Penthouse is fantastic and the view from there is stunning. Murat - the owner - was like a friend. We did not even know each other but he helped us organising the weekend! His tips on the nightlife were good (do not miss Ulus 29!!!).
I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aura76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Staying at 4floors in Istanbul was definitely the highlight of the trip. We had the pleasure of staying at the penthouse and I dare to say that you will find hardly anything comparable in the city or even in another city. Converting something old into a modern and such characteristic apartement and at the same time sticking to old and traditional elements like the brick walls and the wooden furniture is terrific.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bierdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

4floors was highly recommended to me and I can only give it two thumbs up. The location is great, very close to all main attractions without the extra noise around. The building and the apartments are also quite nice, unfortunately we where not able to book the penthouse, which I will make sure to do next time. Nevertheless, what made this place trully remarkable was Murat the owner and out Istanbul nightlife sherpa, he helped with arranging dinner reservations, drinks and anything we needed, he was always spot on. It made a worlds difference, after all, we have a trendy apartment with concierge instead of an average hotel. I will definetly repeat the experience moving forwarwad.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmlomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews