We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love!”
Review of 4Floors Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4Floors Istanbul
Ranked #152 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love, love, love!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wow absolutely loved this place, if you come to Istanbul this is the place to stay. Soooo much better than staying in a soulless hotel. Cool interior, perfect location, amazing views from the penthouse and a perfect host. The super super king size bed was uber comfortable. When we come back we are going to stay here. Left with lots of happy memories, a belly full of great Turkish food and some top quality designer bags! ;) Thank you Murat, Chris & Sam x

Room Tip: Go for it, get the penthouse you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    8
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

we stayed at 4 floors for a weekend and it was just our style. it goes without saying that the design is amazing--you can read about the whole design background on their website. but what adds to the design is the historical building itself and the way the design has seamlessly worked to bring out the historical charm by preserving the original wooden floorboards, exposed brick walls, etc. The high ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows make the living area spacious and airy with lots of natural light, and the balcony has a great view over the local neighborhood. The rooms aren't quite as big as the professional photos make them look, but that's true for any website photos for lodging.

Murat was very warm and hospitable even though we booked last minute, and made us feel right at home. Would definitely recommend this to anyone else visiting Istanbul that wants a more unique accommodation and not just a touristic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HibiscusByTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing, china
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wide wood plank floors, brick accented walls, wood ceilings, modern furniture - and, this is your home in Istanbul. The stylish apartment studios are in the perfect location in Galata, on an up and coming street in the center of the restaurant/café areas. It was a pleasant 20 min walk to the old city, crossing Galata bridge, and just a few blocks from most of the hip restaurants you'll want to try in Istanbul.

Murat was very welcoming, arranging our transportation and giving us advice about the area. We enjoyed getting to know him during our stay.

The only thing to note are that it's on a steep hill (like in San Fran), so be ready to work those muscles (though we always found a cab in less than a minute, if needed). Also, there were no curtains on the first floor; we didn't mind being woken up naturally by the light, but just something to note. I would also highly recommend the higher floors so you have a view; we didn't book our room early enough.

We loved our stay and would return to 4Floors! We really felt like locals staying here and it made our trip to Istanbul perfect. Thanks Murat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at 4floors for five days during a recent visit to Istanbul. Murat was extremely helpful in the lead up as well as throughout our stay, giving us some great tips on where to eat, go out etc. The restaurant he booked for us on our first night was the best meal we had in Istanbul. My partner and I stayed on the first floor apartment and loved it. It mixed contemporary design with some Turkish elements and was in a great part of town - a short stroll to some excellent cafes, restaurants and shops and close to the main sites. 4Floors is perfect for anyone looking for an authentic and sophisticated experience of Istanbul life. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Istanbul for 7 days after having visited Paris on our Honeymoon. 4floors was a welcome change from our cramped Paris hotel room. We stayed on the second level of 4 floors and we're welcomed by a very informative owner, Murat.

The suite was clean and spacious. If you are interested in design - this a place to stay. Having a kitchenette was wonderful as we spent almost everyday buying different food items at various markets.

Murat was invaluable - he arranged cars to and from the airport and was a wealth of information regarding dining and nightlife in Istanbul.

The only issue we had was noise. Our suite overlooked a courtyard which was very loud with children playing and yelling. There was also a lot of construction in the area which began at 7:30 and went all day.

Overall a great alternative to a hotel, and we loved staying out of the touristy areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBorschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The apartment has a very good feel. It is more like staying at an independent apartment in a community. I stayed on the second floor which only has community views rather that scenic views. The price was still high. I greatly enjoyed the stay. The staff is good and Murat is very helpful and provides good recommendations. The payment arrangements were a hassle as they want to be paid in Euro in cash on checkout not credit card. I was pre-warned. After some inconvenience, i used Paypal. (It is a challenge to use Paypal in Istanbul because they don't want to approve the transaction at a foreign location ). The apartment is spacious but only has a few chairs not a couch. It has a washing machine and ok Internet.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the water, make sure that you get a high floor. There is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at 4Floors and it felt like we were staying at a stylish friend's place. The boutique apartment house run by Murat is not so much for people who need and expect the 24/7 full service coverage and amenities of a 5 star hotel.
This place is more for independent travelers who want to experience a stylish and cosmopolitain side of Istanbul (think Manhattan meets Cairo..). Murat went the extra mile helping us to put together our tailor-made schedule (restaurant bookings, bars, cultural trips, airport transfers and private boat charter) of a quality that only well-connected insiders can do.
It's almost stupid posting this here as 4Floors should be a well-kept secret.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#50 of 1,141 in Istanbul
637 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#13 of 1,141 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#116 of 1,141 in Istanbul
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4Floors Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Floors Istanbul

Property: 4Floors Istanbul
Address: Tercuman Cikmazi, 20, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty of one of the world's most celebrated cities at the Istanbul Design apartment which is located in the center of the booming tourist district of Galata in Beyoglu and offers a refreshing experience for business and leisure travelers. Spacious rooms with high ceiling and panoramic windows, featuring flat screen TVs, high-speed internet, in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 4Floors Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4floors Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing