We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STUNNING INTERIOR DESIGN”
Review of 4Floors Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4Floors Istanbul
Ranked #257 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed March 13, 2013

There is no better place to stay in Istanbul as 4floors. Nowhere I got received with such a sincere friendliness. The suites / apartments are spacious and stylish with a fantastic view of Istanbul and the Bosporus. The host Murat shows you to the best bars and restaurants, far from any commercial tourism. There is no other way to get to know the lifestyle of the residents of Istanbul as quickly and intensely as on Murat, and I have to say I'm really impressed!
If you book 4floors Istanbul you not just book an accommodation, you book a priceless experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnopernthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 101 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful design in flats..we felt like we were at home..excellent location..old constructed but renovated by architecture owners..high wall flat which is giving peace in your stay,Mr Hakan and Mr Murat was ready to help us during the day..very interesting view from small old style balcony..good to have iphone docks in all flats to charge and listen music,wi fi connection to be connected,i ll recommend directly this place,dont go to 1000 room franchise hotels,feel and know the city by this way..Have nice trip, take care my city :)

Room Tip: I stayed in 3º floor,it was beautiful,of course penthouse(4th) has to be better,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espanottoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you my Lovely Guest ) Have a good Life .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I loved 4 Floors.

Murat Topaloğlu greeted us with a huge smile and a warm handshake followed by a glass of tea and a map that was personally highlighted with his spot-on recommendations for restaurants and bars. Murat showed us our gorgeous apartment and got us oriented. We rented Floor 1 and it is perfect for a single traveler or a couple who won’t be shy about the clear glass bathroom space. The actual apartment exceeded my expectations. It exudes character. I loved the blending of historic building materials and the contemporary. I loved the furnishings, the ceilings, and the view. We were at home immediately and I felt like I could live there for a very long time.

God is in the details and at 4 Floors the details are what distinguish this design apartment from many other accommodations. Creative design details like Sema Topaloğlu’s delicious organic wood and silver leaf headboard, long desk, and custom steel key chain, tell a story about where you are. Other practical and welcomed details such as two large bottles of water in the refrigerator and coffee and tea on the kitchen counter did not go unnoticed.

The Galata neighborhood is gritty and atmospheric and feels undiscovered even though it’s a stone’s throw away from busy Istiklal Caddesi. There is a beautiful gallery next to 4 Floors with a verdant outdoor sculpture garden (our view.) A handful of cool designer shops mingle with local businesses and Istanbul’s first Vietnamese restaurant, Cochine, which was just reviewed in the latest Time Out Istanbul.

My only regret about staying at 4 Floors is that we only stayed for three nights. You should consider 4 Floors if you appreciate beautiful design and highly personalized service and excellent value. Trust me, you won’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello Larry ,

Thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again .

Unforgettable Guests !

Regards
M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

great place, central, quiet, friendly service-the way art hotels should be-one have the feeling being at a private house-minimalistic but at the same time you have everything you need and also a lot of sun and light-thank you, murat! i will recommend your hotel to my friends in berlin and around the world!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ves595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Veso , Lookign forward to welcoming you again and your friends from Berlin .

Regards
M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

4floors is a great location for day & night city views. We spent 3 nights in the penthouse which is spacious and well furnished. The roof top terrace needs some 'gardening' TLC, so does the interior. If you're looking for a central location, designer's look&feel and great views I can highly recommend the penthouse. If charming host Murat takes 1 week of rental period and fixes all the small broken or run down stuff, I'm convinced 4floors can again compete with all 5star hotels in Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the hussle & buzzle of the city but still have quietness to sleep (ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanH3berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you very much , we love to guest you again . We are now working on better gardening for the terrace and strong against direct sun light .

Best Regards
Murat
4F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were disappointed with our recent stay at 4floors and I absolutely agree with Fab5Fredday that the place is slightly tired and not really functional. We were originally booked in the 3rd floor however there was no airconditioning which I would have expected at the price they were quoting. Accordingly we asked to be upgraded to the 4th floor/penthouse (with airconditioning) which Murat did at the appropriate cost however whilst having fabulous views and the rooms were a fantastic size the fridge did not work as it required defrosting (which we did ourselves), the place was not veryclean and the shower and lights did not work properly.

Unfortunately we decided to cut our visit short and go to a hotel in Pera Place which was excellent. I do believe the place has a lot of potential, Murat and his team just need to pay attention to the details.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 349Yasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hello My dear Guest ,

You are always right , sorry for little details missed . We are not missing any little details now .

We are always better then 5 stars hotel with best local tips and attentions .

you do not need to pay more foe concierge service with me .

Regards
Murat
4F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

So, the 4floors is definitely a great place to stay in terms of location and their beautiful, spacy rooms. However, it is not being kept properly, which is sad. It could also use a thorough cleaning.

Sad, because the rooms are very nice, with very expensive designer details etc. And Murat, who is nice guy too, and supposedly in charge, seems a little too laid back in terms of making sure that things, which need to be fixed, get fixed. Also, he is not instructing guests as to i.e. the fact that if you are not very careful with for instance the penthouse shower, you will - and I reiterate WILL - cause a massive flooding of the entire complex. That is beyond my understanding why he is not initially making sure that guests are aware that not all solutions, although looking nice and fancy, have been chosen in terms of their functionality. Slowly, but very surely, the place is getting tired. As stated, it is not very clean - and we are not sensitive in this regard. Light bulbs - a very small thing - are not getting replaced. Lamps, which at some point stopped working, are not getting fixed - at the penthouse for instance about 1/3 of all lamps were not working, when we visited. And, BTW, there are no chairs whatsoever for the huge penthouse balcony, which is SO weird. Windows have not been washed in ages, which is actually an issue considering the fact that the penthouse is, yes, a penthouse, with windows from top to bottom all over the place.

Again, great place in many ways - but, getting tired. If someone does not take lead on start fixing this place up again, then give it 3-4 years and it will look completely worn out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fab5Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear guest ,

It is not happening anymore and just happens once .

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Best Regards
Murat
4F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,053 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4Floors Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Floors Istanbul

Address: Tercuman Cikmazi, 20, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $74 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty of one of the world's most celebrated cities at the Istanbul Design apartment which is located in the center of the booming tourist district of Galata in Beyoglu and offers a refreshing experience for business and leisure travelers. Spacious rooms with high ceiling and panoramic windows, featuring flat screen TVs, high-speed internet, in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 4Floors Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4floors Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing