We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”
Review of Rast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rast Hotel
Ranked #230 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had occasion to stay for 8 nights at the Rast hotel and was very impressed with all of it.The staff in the restaurant,especially the 2 lovely girls there,were so welcoming and helpful.Every morning i was greeted with a lovely smile and enquiry into how i was,The breakfast was delicious and had so much variety. The Turkish breakfast was very well represented at this hotel.The rooms were adequate and cleaned without fail every day.The hotel next door was undergoing renovations so it was a little noisy but when that is finished im sure it will be fine.The location was wonderful as it was 2 doors away from the tram and you could easily walk to all the iconic sites Istanbul has to offer.I would definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 726 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed five nights at the Rast Hotel. The hotel is ideally located to reach all the historic attractions by foot and is very close to the tramline. From arrival to departure, customer service was always top priority. The terrace view for breakfast and dinner is breathtaking and coupled with the friendly and efficient staff, the Rast Hotel can be best described as a real 'Turkish Delight'. Highly reommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Rast hotel for 3 nights. It is centrally located in the old town area (near the Blue Mosque) and only 100m from the nearest tram stop. There are many restaurants near by and many sightseeing places are within a walking distance or easily accessible by tram. Breakfast at the terrace at the top of the building was marvellous and you can enjoy a lovely Istanbul view there. Their services are good and we enjoyed the welocme tea on our arrival.
The Rast hotel is an excelletn value for money and we shall be certainly back on our next trip to Istanbul!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukoyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

i've stayed 4 nights at rast hotel.. all things are only a few steps far from the hotel..and front desk staff are very helpful..(special thanks to UGUR) they did all our reservations for us and these were all the good recommendations..
and the terrace has the best view in the istanbul!! they serve delicious breakfast there and this is the best idea for starting day..i highly advise Rast Hotel for a great experience..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucho3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Rast for 3 nights, and the service and the attention was great. I researched a lot hotels in the area of the Blue Mosque, and this was the hotel that I kept coming back to time and time again. Then after reading the reviews on trip advisor, I was sold and committed to staying there. I want to say thank you to all the people who day after day, write back to people like me in order to make their visit to countries like this, a pleasant one. Without there help, I would not have been up to speed when I landed that morning in Atatürk airport. I copied and pasted everything they told me, and brought a substantial portfolio with me so that I could revert back to the information that they provided me when I needed some help. The metro and tram system there was fabulous, best way to get around, and with the map that someone provided me, it made it very easy to get around. I will frame that map, :). Thanks Rast Hotel, you were great, and I would stay there again.
Ric

Room Tip: For now, till at least until July, select a room that over looks the entrance to the Hotel. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

First strategic location of the hotel is in the heart of Istanbul and the advantage of attractive views of the Blue Mosque and the other and you're in the restaurant .. Secondly deal crew and smile every guest assesses them lends heart of comfort and happiness and love dealing with them .. Thirdly excellent room service and the advantage of activity, honesty and sincerity

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljaddawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A group of 5 friends stayed here and enjoyed it quite alot. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful, offering us a welcome drink (Turkish Tea) upon our arrival. We were offered free van shuttle pick-up from the airport since we were staying three nights. Free wireless throughout the hotel, great breakfast with exceptionally friendly staff. They also called taxis for us, but the taxi wasn't always very reliable, dropping us off a long way from where we were told they would. "Lost in Translation?" But the hotel staff made every attempt to make up for the miscommunication later.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJazzGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#63 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,488 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#80 of 1,171 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#138 of 1,171 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#289 of 1,171 in Istanbul
723 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#88 of 1,171 in Istanbul
934 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,171 in Istanbul
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rast Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:4 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $67 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this perfectly located hotel, you can enjoy your breakfast every morning while admiring the spectacular views of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Bosphorus and Princess Islands. Most of the old city's attractions, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar and the Topkapi Palace, are practically on your doorstep. After exploring these great sites, come back and feel the warm and kind atmosphere at the Rast Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rast Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing