We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
$44
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$691
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
395
242
77
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
242
77
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegrand bazaarfree massage chairshagia sophiaexcellent locationtop floorbreakfast roomrooftop restaurantwalking distanceold citytram stoppanoramic viewthe hotel staffvery pleasant stayturkeysultanahmet squaremain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 733 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

First off I have to say this hotel is wonderful. I stayed here along with my sister and cousin for 3 days at the end of November. The hotel is in a great location especially for a tourist ...close and walking distance to all. The rooms are clean and the beds are amazing we all slept so well. The views from the top floor are insanely gorgeous. I would have to say the hospitality of the front desk is what made this place the best especially Taha and Ihsan. They were super helpful and answered any questions we had. There was a clerk by the name of Happy/mutlu who was not very helpful however, the other two gentlemen made up for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Istanbul we have family in Ankara Turkey so we never usually stop in Istanbul however, we will be coming back next year and will definitely stay at this hotel again. A great value for the money for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syigitsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location is excellent and gives easy access to main sites of interest, most of which are a few minutes walk away. The tram stop just down the road also allows easy access to other areas and to the various ferry ports for trips up the Bospherus, across to the Asian side of the city and so on. We never needed a taxi once and we travelled all over the city. Staff really helpful, made reservations, polite and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and was nice to sit on the terrace with the fantastic views when weather allowed. Slippers in room also some toiletries.
Room was small, bathroom colour scheme of brown made the room a bit gloomy and the cleaning could have been a bit better, but bed comfortable and always loads of hot water. Free bottle of water each day was very welcome. The hotel is not licensed but there are plenty of places that are nearby. TV was ok for a bit of BBC news 24 watching and there is not much storage space, hangers so take a few spare ones with you if you are there for any longer than a few days. If you are someone who enjoys lolling around in a hotel room with all mod cons, sipping from the minibar, watching tv etc this is not the place for you. However if you like active days of sightseeing followed by a hot shower and out again for drinks and supper this is just the place to stay. We would use again if returning to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wonderful trip to Istanbul the hotel was very helpful and freindly. The location was extremaly easy to get to all main sights from. Fantastic views form roof terrace and great food and breakfast on terrace. Rooms and beds were comfortable with tv and free wifi. The hotel also had wonderful massage chairs in the lobby.... a bonus when tierd after a full day of sightseeing! i would definatly recomend this hotel they are family freindly. As we went with my mother and her elderly freind who had a walking stick this hotel is so centrally located it was 10 mins max to all the main sights.With a special thanks to hotel manager Happy who made our stay most welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy1970186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay.The staff were friendly and helpful.The male receptionist on our arrival in the early evening gave us an itinerary of what we should visit and when, taking into account when some of the main sight seeing attractions were closed etc Our room was well equipped with slippers, toiletries, cotton wool, shoe shine etc. The room safe was free of charge and 2 bottles of water were provided free of charge each day.The beds were comfortable. The views from the rooftop terrace were amazing. We could not have asked for a better location as all the main tourist attractions were within walking distance. The only blip was that the taxi we ordered through the hotel to meet us at the airport never materialized and we had to get another taxi. However we had a free taxi back to the airport when we left. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is in the heart of city Sultanahmet... Great place to stay, if ur going to be on the run sightseeing... Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar,, all just walking distance from the hotel, probably 5 mins walk.. so its in the prime location... but the rooms are pretty small, as well as the bathroom.. but they provide all the bath amenities, as well as free wifi... but the highlight of the hotel, is most definitely the view from the restaurant,.. it is absolutely magnificent... they only serve buffet breakfast in the restaurant, all other meals should be bought outside, but that's ok.. coz you have soo many local cafes and restuarants outside..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reeby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews