We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very elegant and confortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Ranked #40 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Taranto, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very elegant and confortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was in this hotel only for one day but I was very good welcome!
The position of the hotel is very near the principal touristic attractions.
Rooms are sophisticated and each of one has a different style/colours.
The personal was gentle and professional and the old owner of the Hotel could also speak Italian :) I felt as they were my friends!

Vivi

Room Tip: Every room has different colours and style so you have just to choose one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    155
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
136
299
80
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am writing this from my hotel room. I couldn't have picked a better place for the location, we are a 5 minute walk from the Mosque Hagis Sophia. We arrived last night around 9pm, staff were so friendly helping make our check in speedy and carrying our luggage to the room. They have a beautiful working elevator which is nice. There are 4 floors, the top being the terrace (under construction at the moment) and the bottom being the breakfast cafe. We were put on the 3rd floor, there was a misunderstanding because we requested a larger bed but all they had available was two single beds, that was the only problem beside the 4am call to prayer for sleeping. Location is amazing because you are close enough to the mosque, Bazar, and night life. Up the street is restaurant rowe where people sit and people watch while they enjoy awesome meals. Over all we overlooked the bed misunderstanding and the broken telephone (in both rooms) because we were here only for one night and the staff's friendliness is of a really high standard and the working AC was amazingly good. They have a free breakfast and are really helpful when it comes to directions. In case you are wondering about transportation it should be 40-50TL from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Infantible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is situated at the quieter end of 'bar street' as we called it, and only five minutes walk from the main sites. The room and en suite were spotless and cleaned every day.
Breakfast was the usual 'continental' with homemade cakes too, but plenty of it! The bar was a little tucked away down in the basement, but the staff were happy to bring your drink to you wherever you wanted to sit, either on the terrace or the pavement level.
We were very impressed with the staff - especially Yusuf - who was attentive, friendly and eager to help with any questions we had. My husband would like to come to Istanbul with me so next time we will definitely be booking the Hotel Darussaade Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genypha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerava, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took long time to choose hotel, because of the special meaning of our visit to Istanbul: 10th year anniversary of a wedding day! After several searches from the net, we always came up to Darussaade, mainly because of it's location in the middle of historical Sultanahmet together with reasonable charge and glamorous old-fashioned look. What could be better way to spend nights during wedding anniversary, than in a hotel directly from The Book of the Thousand Nights and a Night. After late arrival to hotel, it was immediately clear that service would be top class. Friendly manager Ergin waited just us to arrive late in the evenening to welcome us in person! During next few days all the friendly staff came familiar to us. At the first morning, visitors will get very thorough guidance to miracles of Istanbul and of course the most important practical information, including map and Istanbul card (public transportation). If something negative must be figured, the roof top terrace could've had more open view to Sea of Marmara and to blue mosque, which was very close but behind overgrown trees. But that's not an issue of course. There was also 24/7 small market just on the other side of the street, which was nice after loooong day around the huge city. As typical Finns, we enjoyed having cold beer on the roof top terrace after exhausting day.
You'll really feel yourself as a unique customer in this hotel! We have previously decided not to visit same foreign citys and specially same hotels again, but in this case we almost made a promise to Yusuf (?) to make exception, and come back some time. Maybe 20th year anniversary of a wedding day... Thank you guys of making our special week unforgettable!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is a few minutes walk from the important historical places such as Topkapı Palace,blue Mosque ,hagia sophia etc.
The staff of the hotel is excellent,they are always very friendly and ready to help you.they are attentive to all the guests.
The rooms are cleaned everyday and when you come back,everything is ready for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filiz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a terrific hotel and reasonably priced for the value! It's a restored mansion and most of the rooms are unique. It's new, clean and very close the the Blue Mosque (you can hear the call to prayer), the Hagia Sofia and more. The breakfast is fresh and filling and part of the room charge. Best of all: the friendly and helpful hotel staff. Yusef at the front desk is an amazing asset to the hotel. He gave us great tips on what to see, where to eat and how to get there. Overall a great experience that doesn't often happen in a trip. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dallas4some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. Our room was nice & is always very clean, staff are always helpful and attentive to their guests specially the front desk staff Yusuf. He's always smiling, pleasant and very helpful, even offering useful tips on where to go and how to get around. The hotel is lucky to have somebody like him, he sincerely loves what he does and he loves to build rapport to their guests.
What I love about this hotel is it's location. It is at the end of the busy hotel neighborhood of Sultanahmet where there are lots of restaurants and tourists around but its location is just perfect as its quiet and have more privacy than other hotels in the area while still accessible to the busy street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#31 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#32 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,106 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darussaade Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Property: Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:90 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Darussaade Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darussaade Istanbul is one of the protected examples of Ottoman civil architecture dating from 19. century. The wooden mansion, which is restored by sticking to its original, is decorated with elaborately so as to reflect the spirit of the period it belongs to. Darussaade Istanbul, which is in the middle of many unique structures belonging to Byzantine, Roman and Ottoman Empires, provides opportunity to explore this magical city with its perfect position within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Darussaade Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darussaade Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing