We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$512
$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
586
165
23
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
165
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold citytopkapi palacerooftop terracesultanahmet squaremain attractionswithin walking distanceturkeythe hotel staffwonderful hotelbreakfast roomreception desktourist attractionsbasilica cisternbreakfast was deliciousyogurthotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 783 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a lovely stay at at the Darussaade Hotel, the staff we incredibly helpful, when we arrived we got tea and they sat us down with a map showing us all the local places. The room was deorated well, and we really appreciated the pick up from the airport. The location was brilliant near all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Darussaade is a very well run, well appointed hotel within easy walking distance of Istanbul's main attractions. This is the old section of town where every hotel of any size is made up of more than one building so you are dealing with multiple levels and stairs. Still, they have a nice new elevator so there isn't a problem in this case. Even the water pressure (low water pressure being the hallmark of older buildings) is excellent, plenty of hot water too. The free breakfast is excellent and a perfect way to fuel up for a day of walking. I had no idea that Turkey has such good cheeses and baked goods.
Just remember, this is a very busy part of the city and Istanbul is always busy, so the rooms aren't particularly quiet, I don't know how they could be. It's all part of visiting a huge vibrant city.
We stayed here for two weeks and will stay here again on our next trip. Great for a couple, probably tight quarters for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the back rooms if you want more quiet. The room on the first floor behind the front desk is great and has a marble Turkish bath.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights at the start of June. From the beginning, Yusuf and Erson made us very welcome and arranged 3 tours for us; which were well worth it. The central location makes it ideal for all the attractions of the Old City, which are nearby. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and professional. I'd highly recommend the Darussaade Istanbul to anyone who is seeking accommodation with a view to basing themselves in the centre of old Istanbul.

Warmest thanks to Yusuf, Erson and all staff at the Darussaade!!

Lorna and Stephen

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Read any of the reviews for this hotel and you will see time and time again the use of superlatives to describe the Darussaade . I agree completely that the high praise heaped upon this charming hotel is well deserved.. We stayed there for three nights in May .The brief was to find a decent hotel suitable for a city break close to the historic sights of Istanbul and with a reasonable choice of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

The Darussaade surpassed our expectations with ease , in every sense. The staff delivered customer service of the highest order. The reception team were extremely helpful and friendly
and were always on hand to offer support and suggestions with sightseeing and choice of restaurants.On the advice of Yusuf we agreed to spend a day with an official Istanbul tour guide.The following morning a friendly face met us at the hotel reception at 8.30 a.m . Our guide, named Gul, asked us for our thoughts on what sort of sights we wished to see an how we would like to spend the day. One advantage of having an official guide is that we did not have to wait in queues at Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia , Basilica cistern etc, She bought the tickets on our behalf and in we went without delay. She was helpful, informative, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. She also showed us how to use the tram network and which were the convenient stops for seeing other parts of the city. She left us at .6.00 pm and for a cost of 75 euros well worth it given that we were a party of 4 , less than 20 euros, a head.
Yusuf and his team made recommendations on the best restaurants in the vicinity and one in particular was outstanding., in the basement of the building are remains of the palace of Contantine the great. we were given a tour by the Maitre 'D .

The Hotel itself is ideally situated, only a short stroll to Sultanahmet square so all the major historical sights are just a few minutes away.
A good choice of restaurants, bars and shops, again just a short stroll from the hotel.

The Hotel itself is kept in immaculate order. Clean and inviting . Our room was clean comfortable and charming with everything that we needed to enjoy a comfortable break.

The management and staff are doing a brilliant job and we would not hesitate in returning .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJW1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the staff in reception, everything was great. The rooms are a little small, but well-furnished, clean and comfortable.

The hotel is nicely-located. It's a short walk to the Blue Mosque and the tram station, and there are at least 30 restaurants within a 5-minute walk. And it was quiet, which in central Istanbul is a rarity.

The staff were all pleasant, helpful and full of advice about getting around Istanbul.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone staying in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank outsidehalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews