We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like home!!!”
Review of Hotel Tulip House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tulip House
Ranked #62 of 1,060 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“feels like home!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

staying at Tulip house feels like home!!!Emrah, Ni, Ugur and Mert makes your stay at the hotel very frendly, they advise you about the City and they answer in every question that you have!!! the room it was quiet good, very clean and warm(we ve been there in April , temperature 12 C), try the omellete in the breakfast , its very taste!!!Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia are very near to the hotel 5 minutes walk also the tram station. i am recomend it to everybody!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    230
    36
    8
    17
See reviews for
84
296
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Last week I made a rezervation this otel. But when my boyfriend and I arrived the otel they said that "we dont accept you because you are not married" İt is big contempt and unforgivable... what are you accusing us of? They must give this information with sizable letters on web site or booking area!!!!! and all of guests can see yours point of view.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 929lisa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nioftulip, Yönetici at Hotel Tulip House, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
How is this possible!
We have never seen before such a review for this hotel.
we can never accept these accusations.
is this a fiction?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at Tulip House Hotel for 4 nights and had a good time. We stayed at the upper floor with a balcony. So far so good and would give a top rating.
However, the first night 2 rooms were not ready and our children had to stay in basements rooms in the neighbor hotel. One of the rooms was to the street, and with a real basement feeling. The same thing happened for other guests, and that is not okay. We got a decent discount, but would gave preferred to have the right rooms from the start.
Be aware that the free airport transfer only applies if you book through the hotels website.
Staff were friendly, but the cook could do with a deodorant and a good bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was a nice little hotel, very conveniently located within walking distance of many tourist attractions. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice, and served outside on the terrace.

Because this hotel is located on a small street, there may be some noise from kids playing and people yelling, but only during the day and evening, not during the night. Also expect to be woken up early in the morning by the imam calling for the praying time (this is unavoidable in this part of Istanbul).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is the whole package: great staff (everyone is really friendly and they speak excellent English), nice breakfast, comfortable room, good location, no traffic noise and a view over the ocean! Everything was perfectly fine!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vildan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didim
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It took a bit of finding, so I got there later than I promised - no problem at all. The reception staff invited me to sit in the lounge, have tea, and relax before inspecting the room. It was clean, tidy, well furnished but still spacious. There was a TV, desk, wardrobe, chairs, bedside cabinets, and a very very comfortable bed. The ensuite shower/ loo was clean and in good order, toiletries and snowy fluffy towels provided. Reception provided the use of a laptop, answered all my questions about the area, and patiently repeated directions to local attractions. On my second evening other guests joined me in the lounge sharing cakes while reception provided coffee - a spontaneous party developed. Great atmosphere, lots of fun. Loved it!

Room Tip: They are all good - don't bother with the budget basement room, the standard rooms are not expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paraphilosopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was nervous staying in a budget hotel but felt immediately reassured upon my arrival. The staff all spoke excellent English and couldn't have done anything more to make my stay a success. I took a room on the 4th floor with a balcony and a beautiful view over the water. The rooms have everything you need to be comfortable including hotel slippers! I really liked that I could adjust the hydronic heating to suit my needs.

Yes, the previous reviews were correct. Whilst the hotel is off the main streets and in a lovely quiet location, at times the rooms were noisy. I could hear people in other rooms. In saying that I did ask my neighbours to be quiet with success.
I would recommend this hotel to travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleButterfly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Reyyan Hotel
#237 of 1,156 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ast Hotel
Ast Hotel
#1,042 of 1,156 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#298 of 1,156 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Art City Hotel Istanbul
Art City Hotel Istanbul
#104 of 1,060 in Istanbul
214 reviews
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#12 of 1,060 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#10 of 1,060 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tulip House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tulip House

Property: Hotel Tulip House
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Katip Sinan Cami Sok. No:28 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,060 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tulip House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was built as a mansion, during the last years of the Ottoman Empire and has recently been renovated as a boutique hotel retaining the original design and look. From Tulip House you can see the sea on one side and a lovely little street with children playing games on the other. There is a nice backyard where you can have your fresh breakfast and evening tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Tulip House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing