We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arasta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #174 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple and great!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great administrator, very helpful and friendly! Also the dispositon of the hotel is amazing, close to everything: Sultanhamet square, the best restaurants and just the nicest quiet part of Istanbul. For breakfast you will have enough to choose from, so if you're there to enjoy the city Arasta would be a perfect simple choice.

Room Tip: You might want a room with a sea view instead of the Blue Mosque, unless you dont mind being woken u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Ms. Daria

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Arasta Boutique Hotel.

Best wishes & Regards

Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    13
    7
    13
See reviews for
30
61
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at the Arasta Boutique Hotel for 2 nights October 2012. The Hotel Manager (Andreas) was very welcoming and helpful. This is a small but very clean hotel with all required amenities. It's located in the heart of Istanbul less than 3 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and museums etc., From our family room you could see the Blue Mosque, particularly stunning at night. The road can get busy as I think it's one of the main routes to the attractions, but it all goes quiet by bedtime! Finding this hotel was brilliant, a very understated Hotel. The breakfast was good but the roof terrace/ breakfast area is small - that said it has all you need and brilliant views. This hotel would be my families first choice if visiting Istanbul again.

Room Tip: The family room sleeps 2 adults and 3 children and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you for your review, was a pleasure to have you here. We wish you all the best for you and for your family and I hope we will see you again.


Arasta Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first time in turkey and a second time for my friend. She had stayed at this hotel before and didn't hesitate booking it again. I loved the hotel. It is small and quaint and no frills. The terrace is open for a full breakfast and everyone is so nice and warm. I had plenty of great conversations from other travelers from all over the world. My friend and I needed help and the front desk never said no or denied helping us. I recommend anyone who likes a good hotel with personality and a positive atmosphere to come here. I don't know why you wouldn't!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Mrs Lyndsey,


Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Arasta Boutique Hotel.

Best wishes & Regards

Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just got back from this place after staying here for 5 nights...and i must say very impressed..
The view was to dir for..,the room which we stayed in The deluxe room had a 4 poster bed and a lovely sea view..the bed was comfy plus a nice traditional breakfast freshly cooked...they als made a nice chocolate cake..which my wife loved...the 2 guys at the reception were tremendous and helped us with everything...will definately go back when in next time in turkey ..
So Thasin and the team thanks a bunch...

Room Tip: Go for the Double deluxe room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohsin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very efficient reception (lost my wallet in Istanbul, the hotel checked the video from the video camera outside the hotel just to see if it was possible to find the taxi number and call it back). Breakfast on the terrace front of the blue mosque at one side and the sea on the other side, Very romantic. The hotel is very close to Sultanhamed area, walking distance to the main places to visit, tram is also very close. Good ratio quality-price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The staff bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Yes some of the rooms a smallish but the location is incredible and I cannot repeat strongly enough how impressed we were with the staff. I have been in too many hotels to mention but these guys were fantastic. Breakfast was simple but a lot of it was home cooked and fantastic. If you want to be near the Blue Mosque and like some personalised service that fits a budget than this place is awesome.

Room Tip: the bigger rooms are facing the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

simply loved it! great view from room and terrace. can see Sultanahment Mosque (blue mosque) from terrace. The rooms are nice, spacious, clean and warm! Everybody is extremely nice and hospitable. Great price too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#210 of 1,141 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#704 of 1,141 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ast Hotel
Ast Hotel
#1,037 of 1,141 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Azade Suites
Azade Suites
#563 of 1,141 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#24 of 1,141 in Istanbul
705 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arasta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arasta Boutique Hotel

Property: Arasta Boutique Hotel
Address: Torun Sok. No 5 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arasta Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arasta Boutique Hotel has 10 rooms , 3 standard double room, 2 family suite rooms with magnificent view with St. Sophie and Blue Mosque views and 3 standard double room with views of Hagia Sophie and Blue Mosque,1 double room with balcony and view of Marmara Sea and 1 Deluxe double room located terrace with the views of maramara sea and Princess Islands. . Each rooms is fully equipped with modern private bathroom, hair dryer, remote control T.V. The rooftop sitting and also breakfast room is a cosy place in winter with view of St Sophie, Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea under snow. In summer you'll be out on the terrace enjoying uninterrupted views of the Blue Mosque or the Sea of Marmara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Arasta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing